We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Trip.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Priceline
Hotels.com
HurbUS$141
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
273
201
107
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
201
107
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the underground car park the river a river view room night porter lovely hotel great weekend enjoyable stay staff were so friendly top class both mornings moy edel ireland mayo susan wardrobe starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Room wasn’t ready upon arrival. Long walk to the room with odd smells in each corridor- some very unpleasant. Hotel very dated and in need of updating. Carpet in room hadn’t been hoovered. Limited light lunch menu with the only option of eating in the restaurant. Guest rubbish and towels outside rooms were unsightly on the corridors. Breakfast well organised and very tasty. Hotel is in a good location.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Irisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

excellent hotel, excellent staff, all covid compliant. had breakfast and dinner here overlooking the river and it was delicious. central hotel to the town and driving distance to achill and westport. all in all I'd recommend this hotel, even if was like a maze at times trying to locate your room ;-)

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copperKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Stayed here for the last 2 nights what a really pleasurable stay staff very friendly and warm would totally recommend this hotel food spectacular and a very clean and well maintained will definitely be again to stay

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kayrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Like everyone else taking staycations this year we were worried that our break away in this lovely hotel on the banks of the River Moy would be a disaster. We were pleasantly surprised; on arrival the hotel was well prepared with sanitisers on walls, well placed stickers outlining social distancing and the most wonderful staff any hotel could wish for. We were checked in promptly; we asked at reception if there was a kettle etc in our room, which there wasn't, but it was delivered promptly without any fuss. The room was beautiful with everything we could wish for including extra towels etc. A typed note explained that the room wouldn't be entered while in use so disposable bags were left so we could dispose of any rubbish which was to be placed outside out door for collection each morning.

The breakfast and dinner had to be pre-booked naturally to accommodate the residence and everything ran smoothly. The Ridgepool Restaurant, on the first floor, was large enough to cater for the numbers staying, with the social distancing not a problem. I have to say the breakfast was delightful, individually taken and served with a smile and hot which I prefer. Obviously freshly cooked and that was both mornings. The evening meal was so good we ate there both evenings; the staff both male and female were so helpful and professional the hotel should be proud that they employ such wonderful people. Well done to each member for this friendliness and hospitality.

We cannot wait to return again in the not too distant future. Thank you for making our stay such a success.

Room tip: Room at the back overlooking the River
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

Well stayed here recently .
Some reviews were mixed, so said would give it our own experience.
Nice welcome from reception staff. COVID protocol not a problem, at all.
Was very disappointed with room, on the 2 Nd floor. Only 1 window could open( you can ask for a fan)
Bathroom not nice at all, towels not white, whenever flushed toilet, pipes started to make a noise. (Heard this above on the 3rd floor from us as well.
Bonus was breakfast,great food, staff.
Hopefully upgrade rooms.
So disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 554christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews