We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
141
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery banana bread fishing trip brilliant weekend fantastic hosts comfortable beds harry bridget accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Brigid and Harry were fantastic hosts over the weekend. Food to die for and the murder mystery was organised brilliantly. Nothing was a hassle and Marys lodge who had three couples staying was brilliant. 16 of us went and not a bad word from any of us. Would highly recommend ⭐

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sa0_rsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Just returned from foxford lodge after 2 day fishing trip. Been a few times and will definitely be back again. Harry and Bridget make you feel right at home and make sure your well fed. Try Bridget's banana bread best I've tasted. Keep safe all at foxford lodge from Tony and Dougie. Ps see you soon

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brendap392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry Feeney, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Thank you for your kind review, we have been closed for 15 months and its nice of you to welcome us back on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Great people, great rooms, great food - especially the breakfast. The owner can tell you all you need to know about fishing in the area and if you are lucky he may paint your picture. he is a great artist. They have everything there.....

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank DuineAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

What a lovely review. much appreciated. Thank you. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

All you could ask for in a B&B, great shower, comfortable beds, tea, coffee and biscuits you can help yourself to during your stay. This B&B caters well for vegetarians and Bridget went the extra mile once she learned I was vegan, being only her second ever vegan customer. This is a a genuinely welcoming bed and breakfast with experienced hosts. It was just 10 minutes from Mount Falcon where we were attending a wedding.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you for your great review, we are learning all the time from guests like you to cater for every palette. Hope you get a chance to come again soon.

Kind regards
Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We stayed here as a group of 10 and had the whole place to ourselves. Harry and Bridget make you feel instantly comfortable, so helpful and lovely without being remotely intrusive. We're a loud group and they put up with us very graciously. The rooms are bright and couldn't be any cleaner.
We were there as part of a 'Murder Mystery' evening and everything was organised for us.
Breakfast was delicious (particularly Bridget's homemade bread).
I can't think of anything negative to say about Foxford Lodge, I will definitely be back next time I'm in the West of Ireland!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry F, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, a great group of people and we hope you get back to the west sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews