We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
412
178
57
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
178
57
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broadhaven bay family wedding lovely hotel lovely view every member of staff stayed here for two nights family room course meal weekend break top class belmullet town keep up the good work nothing is too much trouble following morning carne denise jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch today. All our lunch items were lovely and fresh. Girl that served us very nice and friendly. Plenty parking. Great views. It's great to see establishments keeping the show on the road as it cant be easy in these times. Will recommend to anyone travelling in the area

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nashiesmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2022

A group of us playing golf in Carne stayed here and found everything top class.
Good food excellent and friendly service. While waiting for friends near reception it was lovely to see how the many and varied issues were dealt with by the receptionist in a polite and efficient manner.
A great place to stay..

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank grhk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2022

Can't believe this fabulous hotel is only 3 stars. Stayed Sunday and Monday night in a fabulous suite ,huge room and bathroom with jacuzzi and shower. Comfortable bed and huge Tv couldn't ask for anything more,Ate in the bar on both nights food was very nice big portions.price was great paid twice as much for much smaller room's elsewhere, will definitely be back,weather wasn't great but there are lot's of places to drive to.lots of little hidden beaches with great views.so happy to have found this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jespadyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

After a very long drive from the south east coast of Ireland to the hotel, I was greeted by a very friendly and welcoming receptionist. She was very attentive and made me and my boyfriend Ken feel like our attendance and custom were much appreciated.

We stayed in an executive suite and the room was beyond our expectations. It was very spacious, airy and well presented. The en-suite was equally spacious with a jucuzzi bath which added to the relaxing and much needed unwinding experience which Ken and I were seeking.

The breakfast menu and selection was good. Each evening we dined in the bar and we were very happy with the meals we received. Ken was thrilled to learn of his favourite tipple, Hennessey Paradise, being in stock and he enjoyed a glass each night during our stay. The staff of the hotel were excellent, friendly, welcoming and super helpful whenever we required assistance.

We would most certainly return

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N2673AJvanKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

If customer service, a good nights sleep and overall good experience of a hotel are what matter to you, then I would give The Broadhaven Bay Hotel a miss. We booked here 4 weeks prior staying and all was good. We got to the hotel and was told out room would not be ready until 4.30 as they were full the night before, having driven 4 hours, being told that we had to wait over an hour was not ideal.
We left the hotel and came back and checked in.
We then decided to have dinner @ 7.00 and were told that we cant order food for 30 mins as the kitchen is busy, we were told 15 minutes later that all burgers were off the menu. The hotel had a post wedding party, a 70th birthday and a hen night and were more concerned that these guests were spending money in the bar. We left the hotel and were unable to secure food anywhere else in Belmullet so ending up eating takeaway food in our car. We came back to the hotel at 9.30 and decided to have an early night. Not a chance. Children ran up and down the halls until midnight and then drunk guests were shouting until 3 AM. This hotel has so much to offer but failed massively. There were 3 guests in our room, with 2 towels, no shampoo. My advice would be to avoid this hotel and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stranded_in_kilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews