We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab place, beautiful surroundings and warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise at Belmullet Coastguard Station.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at Belmullet Coastguard Station.
Bedroom 1 (en suite) Bedroom 3 (en suite)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Sunrise at Belmullet Coastguard Station.
Bedroom 1 (en suite)
Bedroom 3 (en suite)
Bedroom 2 Twin room (double & single bed)
Upstairs livingroom, stunning views of the Mullet peninsula.
Kitchen - Dining area
Family bathroom.
Belmullet CGS (North facing)
Our 2 Luxury Pods.
Boat trips can be arranged by request.
Luxury Pods also availablle
A panoramic view from Claggan Island.
Panoramic view from Belmullet Cgs.
Aerial View of Claggan Island. July 2013
Aerial view with Claggan Island in the background, July 2013
Sunset over Belmuller CGS
Claggan Island Sunset
Claggan Beach with Belmullet CGS in the background.
Claggan Beach (Achill Island in background)
Stunning views of Achill to the south.
Carramore lake. A 15 minute drive away.
The wild Atlantic ocean at its best.
Ballyglass Lighthouse. 20 minute drive from Claggan Island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Lighthouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dream7541...
1 review
“Fab place, beautiful surroundings and warm welcome!”
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We loved it here! Our girls 4 and 2 had such a lovely time. Accommodation is top class, clean and very comfortable and Laurence, Myra and the boys couldn’t have been more welcoming! We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony59ter...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday location”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Three generations of our family have just enjoyed a great week in this wonderful property. Stunning location, superb accommodation with beautiful deserted beaches.
We arrived late due to flight delays but Laurence met us to guide us across the causeway at high tide with such a friendly welcome. Everything was in place for our 9 month old granddaughter with cot and high chair etc.
I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you to all the Laurence family for helping to make it such a special week on so many levels.
PS The rhubarb and ginger jam was delicious !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula C
1 review
“Stunning location - Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay in the pod's. Laurence was there to greet us with the keys and showed us around. He left us breakfast in the kitchen area which was a lovely touch. I couldn't fault this place at all, would highly recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you again very soon. Many thanks,
Laurence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urseylync...
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a delightful stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

my husband and I had the pleasure of staying for two lovely windswept nights in one of the pods on the grounds of the coastguard station.The wind howled, the rain lashed, the hailstones rained down but we stayed snug as bugs in our wee pod, which was comfortable and cosy (and spotlessly clean).Across the yard, up the steps, is the visitor kitchen with it's big stove burning away-Laurence kindly left us sausages,bread, and rashers and Laurence senior kept us supplied with freshly laid eggs-sure you couldn't get better!-If going for good walks in the Atlantic winds is your thing, then this is the place for you! Am happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the pods are a lovely alternative accomadation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay (even in the wild weather!) we look forward to meeting you again very soon. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing