We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
134
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carne tee times warm welcome spacious room wonderful breakfast went out of her way golf trip gerry hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

No tea or coffee in bedroom or tv, when you just want to chill on your own. Apparently there is a room downstairs that you can watch tv in with others. Also we found out on leaving that you can help yourself to tea or coffee in the owners kitchen. Room was very dated and the cold water in our room went off twice for a few minutes.

Room tip: There is plenty of off road parking and only 10 minutes walk into Belmullet.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank citytravelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

I stopped off here for 1 night's b&b and felt very much welcomed by Mairin. The house is a little way from the centre of Belmullet (10 minutes walk?) with a large garden frequented by lots and lots of birds at the bird feeders.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Recently, the HA & myself decided to 'staycation' in our beloved Mayo. We were fortunate to get accommodation in Drom Caoin, where we have stayed on a few occasions in the past. The accommodation was superb as usual & Covid 19 procedures were visible & available throughout. Although our accommodation was self contained & geared for self catering, we were treated to a breakfast that would do justice to any 5 star hotel. There was an array of fruits & cereals & though we did not avail of it on this occasion, we were offered a variety of cooked breakfasts by our charming hostess, Mairín. During our stay, the weather was beautiful but the quality of our accommodation & the hospitality extended to us, enhanced our experience enormously. Next time we are in the area, we will want to stay at Drom Caoin again & we would recommend it to anybody wishing to visit the area.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank silverfox711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

We had stayed here previously & we were very happy with our stay. The accommodation, the food & the attention to detail was so complete that we thought it couldn't get any better but we were wrong. On this visit, it was even better. We had our clean & comfortable accommodation as before but in addition, our breakfast was full of surprises. We had a variety of fruits & cereals, augmented by a yogurts & followed by coffees & teas to suit a variety of tastes. The room is fully equipped with additional blankets, towels, soaps & shampoos. There is secure parking outside & the views from the dining area are simply spectacular. We would strongly recommend this B & B to anybody visiting the BELMULLET area.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank silverfox711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

We return to this excellent accommodation every year. It is really home from home. Breakfast is excellent. Hot food is cooked to order and served with a smile. It is only a short stroll to nearby, shops, restaurants and pubs in the town, along a well lit footpath. A great place to relax.

Room tip: Room 6 but all rooms are great.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews