We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
128
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering excellent accommodation anybody visiting bed and breakfast belmullet area yogurt top class hostess avail mayo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Stayed two nights at Drom Caoin while in Belmullet for two days of golf at Carne Golf Links. Owner, Mairin, could not have been more helpful in assisting with arrangements for my stay, including tee times at Carne. Exceptional bed & breakfast, comfortable room, good size private bath and excellent full Irish breakfast. B&B a short five minute walk to Belmullet town square and seven minute drive to golf course. Will definitely stay at Drom Caoin on all future golf trips to this part of NW Ireland. Highly recommend to anyone, golfers in particular, headed to the NW of County Mayo.

Room tip: All rooms are nice, comfortable and quiet. Large central sitting room with large screen TV, plenty of reading material.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcmay245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

While attending a family bereavement recently we checked in to Drom Chaoin B & B for two nights. We were expecting a pretty ordinary stay but instead we were quite surprised & delighted at the standard & comfort of our accommodation. It was not just an ensuite bedroom but an entire self contained apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious dining area & a living room area with sea & mountain views. There was an ensuite bathroom with a walk-in shower. This is the perfect accommodation with lots of room throughout. Eventhough we had our own cooking facilities, we decided to avail of breakfast in the dining room. The home cooked breakfast measured up to the excellence of our accommodation & we were fortunate to meet our perfect hosts, Maurín & Gerry who regaled us with stories about the area. Our only regret is that our stay was so short but we will look forward to going back & in the meantime, we would recommend Drom Chaoin to anybody visiting the area. It is the nearest thing to a home away from home.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank silverfox711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This was our second time staying at Drom Caoin and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Belmullet!

Mairin is an excellent host - warm, accommodating and hospitable, she will go out of her way to help you. Her B&B is conveniently located, being a few minutes walk from the centre of Belmullet, and rates are very competitive. The place itself is homely, clean and comfortable, and Mairin's breakfasts are second to none.

We would definitely recommend Drom Caoin as a great place to stay if going to Belmullet or surrounding areas.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louisef494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful B&B on Saturday the 7th of July. We had no prior booking made but Mairín went out of her way to accomodate us last minute. Very clean, homely and a great breakfast choice in the morning. So if you're ever in Belmullet this is the place to stay! Thank you from Hughie and Breid, Donegal.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gallagher_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here in Belmullet. Very friendly warm hosts that helped with good tips on the local area. Barista standard coffee & delicious breakfast. Clean and nice rooms; well maintained with water views. Plenty of parking. Convenient, short walk into town. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashamariaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews