We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
132
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carne tee times warm welcome spacious room wonderful breakfast went out of her way golf trip gerry hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful B&B on Saturday the 7th of July. We had no prior booking made but Mairín went out of her way to accomodate us last minute. Very clean, homely and a great breakfast choice in the morning. So if you're ever in Belmullet this is the place to stay! Thank you from Hughie and Breid, Donegal.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gallagher_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here in Belmullet. Very friendly warm hosts that helped with good tips on the local area. Barista standard coffee & delicious breakfast. Clean and nice rooms; well maintained with water views. Plenty of parking. Convenient, short walk into town. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashamariaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

After spending the previous night in an inferior B & B, we were all set to leave Belmullet (after a wonderful golf experience at Carne) when Drom Caoin was recommended. It certainly exceeded our expectations. We had very private, clean, and roomy accommodations. Mairin was extremely pleasant and helpful; even recommending a B&B for us in Enniscrone as well as a handmade map and places to stop along the way.
Gerry was delightful, too.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank williamw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

-well appointed B&B property in walking distance from village centre
-comfortable en-suite room
-cosy guest lounge & large dining room
-multi-choice hot and cold breakfast choices
-many gluten-free choices
-friendly and helpful hosts
-plenty of parking for cars & motorcycles
-highly recommended

PS-a mini ‘wine quiz’ is available for a bit of fun while breakfast is being prepared!

Room tip: I stayed in a single which was good-larger rooms obviously available
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NICHOLASGILROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

So lucky to have found this place. We've been back many times over The years with family - children and adults. Always helpful and friendly. Family feeling at wonderful breakfasts, where we chat with the hosts and the other guests. All the rooms are nice; we must have stayed in them all by now.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews