We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Talbot Hotel(Belmullet)
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Nous(Belmullet)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bru Chlann Lir(Belmullet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegolf coursebreakfasts were wonderfulfresh fruitdining tableperfect accommodationgracious hostsrecommend this b b to anyonevillage centreround of golfcomfortable bedfamily reunionstayed longerirish hospitalityfull irishwonderful stayhidden gem
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Drom Caoin was our home base for 3 gorgeous days exploring the Mullet, fortified each morning by Máirín's delicious and varied breakfasts -- particularly memorable were coconut scones among the home-baked goodies, and excellent French Press coffee.

Máirín takes a special interest in each guest and will offer perfectly tailored suggestions for what to see and do on the Mullet, whether it's beaches, islands, lighthouses, the sculpture trail, golf, watersports, or whaling history that you want. In fact, learning in advance of my husband's interest in whaling history, she managed to locate and borrow an out-of-print book on Irish whaling for him to read while we were there, a favor way beyond the call of duty!

Drom Caoin is well-located and comfortable, and Máirín is a knowledgeable, energetic, and gracious hostess, who will do her very best to ensure that you have a great time in and around Belmullet.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saoirse48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We arrived at 2pm and were given a warm welcome from Mairin. We were also offered tea and soda bread which we accepted and was lovely.

The rooms were spacious, clean and nicely presented. Breakfast is served around a big table with all guests mingling together and having the opportunity to be sociable.

The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and properly cooked.

service was always with a smile and there was plenty of information available concerning things to do locally.

I personally loved the fact there was no TV or any other media available in my room, however others in my family group did not.

My elderly mother felt cold and there was no means of adjusting the heating in her room.

Something we all agreed needs addressing was the fact there were no tea making facilities in your room. This was very dissappointing and something most people expect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Gerry and Mairin were excellent hosts. Gerry even got the afternoon off to play golf with me at Carne (which is just about as fine a course as there is on the island).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inchkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This B&B has been probably the best we found in Ireland and the warmth of welcome that we got is what makes a perfect holiday in a windy and land's end place such Belmullet. You really feel at home in there. We also had lunch and spend some time in the house. Exceptional the collection of muesli and jams at breakfast. The owner family: high cultural level and interesting info and tales. Memorable. Lovely place to recommned.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asterix74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

With B&B's it is often the people whose spirit inhabits the house that you share that make it so memorable.

So it is with Drom Caoin.

We came to Belmullet for a game of links golf in wild and windy Belmullet.
We got that and we learnt more of what the area offers and a little of Irish language education as well.

Máirín went to great effort to meet and exceed our needs well before we had arrived and throughout our stay.

The quality of her breakfast was without peer during our holiday and we had a high standard throughout.

Our family (mum, dad, master 10 and miss 7) had a fantastic 3 week tour of the UK and Ireland through June and July. Our feet barely touched the ground at times and we were blessed with great weather for 90% of the trip.

Belmullet was wet and windy during our stay but very wild and beautiful too.

Our trip was planned early in the year from Australia with a lot of faith put in TripAdvisor reviews. Weekends were spent staying with friends and mid-weeks in B&B style accommodation.

Our experience is that Tripadvisor helped us greatly with no disappointments (out of 6 B&B's) and very accurate pictures painted of each location.

Our kids are extroverted and really enjoyed meeting the proprietors at each B&B and any kids or pets they could find along the way.

We were packed into a single room as the B&B was full but the positives of the stay far outweigh this and we still consider the stay excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisVega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews