We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
122
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carne golf course friendly hosts breakfasts were wonderful fresh fruit dining table village centre wouldn't stay anywhere else highly recommend this b b round of golf place to stay comfortable bed an excellent host family reunion irish hospitality stayed longer full irish
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our hostess was just lovely! Rooms were very nice and spacious. Our hostess told us what we needed to see and even loaned us her map and gave us a map. Food was extraordinary! I highly recommend this B & B to anyone staying in the area.
Lot's of storage space, I could stay here for a week. One room is like a tiny apartment! Best nights sleep of my entire trip!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charity p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were in belmullet for a family reunion last month and had a perfect stay at Drom Caoin!

The Murphys are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome in their home. They provided a full Irish breakfast every morning that was absolutely delicious! Tea and coffee available throughout the day in the dining room. Maureen would check in with us periodically as we came and went to see if we needed anything- directions, etc. They are a perfect example of the Irish hospitality you will experience in Belmullet.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable. Bathrooms in each room.

Someone told us the people in Belmullet are the nicest you'll ever meet- it's true :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meghann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Lovely B&B just 5 minutes walk from town. We had a large room/suite with full kitchen facilities and kingsize bed. Mairin was friendly and welcoming ensuring we had everything we needed and Gerry's 'full irish' breakfast was big enough for anyones appetite.

Room tip: Family room had much more room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibennett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Good size room, comfortable bed, good shower room, cozy sitting room with TV, superb breakfast cooked to order, fresh fruit, cereals and Irish bread served at the family's dining table. Good location, 10 mins walk from village centre, great views over fabulous coastline.The hosts provide a very friendly welcome and know the region backwards if you need travel advice. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The rooms and beds were comfy and king sized! The breakfasts were wonderful too. Mairin is well versed in anything you need to know about the area or things to do. Location looks out at the bay is is a quick walk into the town center. We had many accommodations in the town for a family reunion and I can't tell you how much help Mairin was in the months prior to our arrival with many questions and details.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ellen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews