We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
121
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegolf coursefresh fruitdining tableperfect accommodationrecommend this b b to anyonevillage centresuperb breakfastplace to staycomfortable bedfull irishstayed longerhidden gemgerryhostsirelandwest
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our hostess was just lovely! Rooms were very nice and spacious. Our hostess told us what we needed to see and even loaned us her map and gave us a map. Food was extraordinary! I highly recommend this B & B to anyone staying in the area.
Lot's of storage space, I could stay here for a week. One room is like a tiny apartment! Best nights sleep of my entire trip!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charity p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were in belmullet for a family reunion last month and had a perfect stay at Drom Caoin!

The Murphys are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome in their home. They provided a full Irish breakfast every morning that was absolutely delicious! Tea and coffee available throughout the day in the dining room. Maureen would check in with us periodically as we came and went to see if we needed anything- directions, etc. They are a perfect example of the Irish hospitality you will experience in Belmullet.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable. Bathrooms in each room.

Someone told us the people in Belmullet are the nicest you'll ever meet- it's true :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meghann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Lovely B&B just 5 minutes walk from town. We had a large room/suite with full kitchen facilities and kingsize bed. Mairin was friendly and welcoming ensuring we had everything we needed and Gerry's 'full irish' breakfast was big enough for anyones appetite.

Room Tip: Family room had much more room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibennett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Good size room, comfortable bed, good shower room, cozy sitting room with TV, superb breakfast cooked to order, fresh fruit, cereals and Irish bread served at the family's dining table. Good location, 10 mins walk from village centre, great views over fabulous coastline.The hosts provide a very friendly welcome and know the region backwards if you need travel advice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The rooms and beds were comfy and king sized! The breakfasts were wonderful too. Mairin is well versed in anything you need to know about the area or things to do. Location looks out at the bay is is a quick walk into the town center. We had many accommodations in the town for a family reunion and I can't tell you how much help Mairin was in the months prior to our arrival with many questions and details.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ellen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews