We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend taking a visit to Murphy’s Bar and restaurant”

Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 72 Restaurants in Dingle
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Recently visited Dingle with some friends during the May bank holiday. We went to Murphy’s Bar and restaurant at prime dinner time, it was very busy and there was a great atmosphere we were met with amazing and friendly staff that were able to seat us straight away, and offered us drinks as we browsed through the menu. We ordered x2 lamb dishes, x2 curry dishes and some bruschetta. The lamb was absolutely stunning extremely well cooked and very tender, the flavour from the chicken curry was divine. I myself had the bruschetta and I have to say it was one the nicest bruschetta I have ever tasted. We had such a wonderful night and I couldn’t praise the staff enough they came and checked on our table throughout the whole night and made us feel so welcomed.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank 799mair_adm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Fab place to stay and great value for money. Location, staff, food and accommodation ( recently refurbished) all excellent...would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank belleek47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Right on the water in Dingle, Murphy's Pub is convenient and the fish and chips were the best that we ate throughout our 10 day Ireland stay.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank LKH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

I’ve been coming to Dingle for years and always visit Murphy’s at least once. It’s just reopened after refurbishment and hasn’t hit its stride yet. Food was a bit disappointing but service as good as always. No Music yet but maybe later in the season.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Jim_Kavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2022

You will not be disappointed. They are very kind and provide excellent service. The food was the best.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank U9565TPjoeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Pub & Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.