We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, not far from pubs and bars but quiet”
Review of Ashe's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashe's B&B
Ranked #40 of 74 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed in this charming seatown village for only 1 night - wish we could have stayed longer. The Dingle Peninsula is absolutely gorgeous and the Slea Head Drive was just AMAZING. Ashe's B&B is well located, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfy. The breakfast was amazing, make sure you order pancakes, they were just delicious, nice and fluffy. The B&B is centrally located and not far from the shops and pubs but just enough off of the main path that you will have a quiet and peaceful atmosphere when you want it and to go to sleep at night.

Room Tip: Good located B&B with spacious rooms and amazing breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Demet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Ashe's B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great location, really short walk to the town. Lidl is opposite for any shopping. Lots of parking spaces. Robert is very helpful and kept our bikes in his shed. Clean and our room (6) was a good size. Breakfast was great, there was a choice but I got seduced by the Irish breakfast so had that every morning although my husband says the pancakes were good. If I was returning to Dingle I would stay here again. Only thing I would say which would make me hesitate to recommend it to anyone is that the stairs are quite steep.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The B&B has a very pretty and inviting exterior. The flowers are lovely. Our room was adequate in size, but we had a few things that could've made our stay better. Clean towels were placed in the bathroom every morning, but the rooms weren't attended to daily. Lamps needed repair, linens needed to be clean, and trash emptied on a regular basis. The B&B was adequate for our stay, we just felt they could've done a little more based on our stays at other B&Bs.

Breakfast was wonderful, the pancakes were delicious. Glad to have the free parking. Easy to walk to any location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pstancil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were in Dingle for four days last week and enjoyed it immensely. We stayed Monday till Thursday in Ashe's B & B and what a great place it was. Robert couldn't have been more helpful to us, advising about walks and things to see. The house has lovely clean room, perfectly cooked breakfast and served by nice friendly staff and all a five minute walk to the town centre. Margaret & Michael

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a wonderful B&B in the middle of Dingle. Very clean and well presented. The B&B has very spacious and clean rooms. My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's and this is the best breakfast we've had anywhere...superb selection that is freshly made each morning. The pancakes were our favourite. Wifi was strong and easy access. I also appreciated the free parking. We will certainly be recommending this place to our friends. Thank you Robert and Diana for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We had Room one overlooking the Garden
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
1.3 km away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#47 of 74 in Dingle
379 reviews
35.2 km away
Shangri-La B&B
Shangri-La B&B
#32 of 54 in Tralee
17 reviews
0.0 km away
Ardrinane House
Ardrinane House
#50 of 74 in Dingle
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Duinin House
Duinin House
#15 of 74 in Dingle
206 reviews
0.6 km away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#30 of 74 in Dingle
201 reviews
0.1 km away
Hillgrove Guesthouse
Hillgrove Guesthouse
#46 of 74 in Dingle
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashe's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashe's B&B

Address: Spa Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: €94 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ashe's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing