We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and the best location place to stay in Dingle.”
Review of Ashe's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashe's B&B
Ranked #50 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed in Ashe's B&B a couple of weeks ago and it was really terrific we couldn't have asked for more. The staff were friendly but unintrusive ,the rooms were bright ,clean and comfortable and the breakfast was cooked to order (while most of the other B+B's we had stayed in had their breakfast pre cooked).Robert the owner was very helpful and had a great knowledge on the local history of the area. He gave us some excellent reccomendations. There is free wi-fi and a little internet cafe in the foyer which we used regularly. Location was perfect. A minute walk from all amenities in the town. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Dingle for a few night.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NathalieMassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

We recently stayed at this guest house. The host was kind and welcoming however this was all.
A double bed in a single room, bathroom and main door would not stay shut, (Try sitting on the toilet holding the door shut), linen was dirty, no water glasses, no tea & coffee making facilities, 3 only coat hangers, some knobs pulled off cabinets, no face washer, no guest longe room (locked away) and breakfast was second rate with no fruit at all and orange juice was the only juice available. The place had a unkempt look about it with the owner not even being able to clean around the front entrance to entice guests. I would not recommend this to anyone. The guest house is very central to Dingle which is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed in Dingle for one night as part of a motorcycle trip around Ireland with friends. Ashe's was easy to find and a decent place to stay; Dingle was packed because of the races, and the B&B was only a short walk away from the town centre. The twin room was fine (although the view was of the spacious car-park) but the owner, Robert, was on his own and seemed a little bit overwhelmed (with towels not appearing until prompted a few times). From other reviews, it seems we missed his wife!

On the trip we stayed in nicer places for less money (oh yes, Ashe's is cash only) but then again Dingle fills up quickly in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhysPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

recently went to dingle for a one night stay and stayed at this b&b which was perfect location wise only thing i could say about it was that a towel a bit bigger than a hand towel would be nice in the room and a bar of soap for washing hands other than that very comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwalsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The B&B is a short walk to the sea and "downtown". An internet cafe is also located in the lobby and free to guests. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. All staff spoke English. The breakfast was fantastic and included. We would return...

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank grafffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0 km away
Short Strand Dingle
Short Strand Dingle
#32 of 75 in Dingle
26 reviews
0.8 km away
Devane's B&B
Devane's B&B
#21 of 75 in Dingle
189 reviews
1.9 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Dunlavin House
Dunlavin House
#16 of 75 in Dingle
198 reviews
14 km away
Ardrinane House
Ardrinane House
#51 of 75 in Dingle
17 reviews
1.3 km away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#10 of 75 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashe's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashe's B&B

Address: Spa Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: €96 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ashe's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing