We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Dingle Quayside(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killfountain Farm(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
90
18
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
18
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesmain streetgreat locationpubs and restaurantsroom was cleanwould stay here againvisiting dingleirish breakfastnice breakfastgreat place to stayenjoyed our stayfull irishfew minutes walkgood sizein towntwo nightsashes
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We recently stayed at this guest house. The host was kind and welcoming however this was all.
A double bed in a single room, bathroom and main door would not stay shut, (Try sitting on the toilet holding the door shut), linen was dirty, no water glasses, no tea & coffee making facilities, 3 only coat hangers, some knobs pulled off cabinets, no face washer, no guest longe room (locked away) and breakfast was second rate with no fruit at all and orange juice was the only juice available. The place had a unkempt look about it with the owner not even being able to clean around the front entrance to entice guests. I would not recommend this to anyone. The guest house is very central to Dingle which is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed in Dingle for one night as part of a motorcycle trip around Ireland with friends. Ashe's was easy to find and a decent place to stay; Dingle was packed because of the races, and the B&B was only a short walk away from the town centre. The twin room was fine (although the view was of the spacious car-park) but the owner, Robert, was on his own and seemed a little bit overwhelmed (with towels not appearing until prompted a few times). From other reviews, it seems we missed his wife!

On the trip we stayed in nicer places for less money (oh yes, Ashe's is cash only) but then again Dingle fills up quickly in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhysPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

recently went to dingle for a one night stay and stayed at this b&b which was perfect location wise only thing i could say about it was that a towel a bit bigger than a hand towel would be nice in the room and a bar of soap for washing hands other than that very comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwalsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The B&B is a short walk to the sea and "downtown". An internet cafe is also located in the lobby and free to guests. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. All staff spoke English. The breakfast was fantastic and included. We would return...

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank grafffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Priced as inexpensively as any in town, but many times the value. Our hosts at Ashe"s B&B were the best... warm, fun to chat with and very knowledgeable about all things in Dingle. Bright, clean, spacious, nicely appointed rooms. Great breakfast made to our wishes. Our hosts went out of their way to accommodate us at the last minute, offered to drive us to pick up our luggage at the other B&B AND provided us use of parking for the full day following our stay. The experience at the Ashe's greatly exceeded our expectations, all the way around.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monaghanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews