We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dingle Benners Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We loved our 1 night here--would gladly return to this comfortable, clean hotel in our favorite
place. Most especially thanks to Claire at the front desk who was warm, welcoming and helpful and made a wonderful recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckara09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 672 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was our third stay at Benners. We always find staying there homey and comfortable.
We request our "usual room" and have always been happy with our stay. It is a lovely old world hotel with a wonderful staff. We were travelling with a tour group and the hotel was ready and our reception was as usual up to standard. Especially love their little "pub" room and think their Irish coffee is the best. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Patsy35_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We just enjoyed our second stay within the last year and couldn't be more pleased. Benners boasts a convenient location, spacious rooms and lovely staff. The breakfast is fantastic- quite a variety of made to order dishes as well as a hearty continental. The one downside- no Internet in the rooms, which was a terrible inconvenience for us as we relied heavily on the Internet to make next day's travel plans. Overall, another memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ofdoutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Not cheap, but very nice, old worldly hotel. A couple of very positive experiences to recount: since we were doing the Dingle half marathon (beautiful course but organisation could be improved) we asked could we get a late breakfast on our return (normal times 8-10am). No problem. When we straggled in around midday, they very nicely asked us what we wanted and delivered it to our room! The other thing was that my sister had to cancel a single room at the very last minute. No problem. They were extremely courteous and there was no charge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AylaPesaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Gorgeous rooms - loved the four poster bed and old fashioned feel. The staff were wonderful - especially on reception , seemed genuinely interested that we were enjoying Dingle and even rang round the local restaurants to ensure we got a good table. A lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clareog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.4 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
471 reviews
0.5 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.1 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.3 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Benners Hotel

Address: Benner's Hotel Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: €108 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dingle Benners Hotel is located in the heart of Dingle town on the beautiful and breathtaking Dingle Peninsula. Offering great quality service, luxurious accommodation and old world charm, Dingle Benners Hotel is one of County Kerry's hidden gems. Enjoy great quality food in the relaxed surroundings of Mrs Benner's Bar or relax in the cozy atmosphere of our residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Dingle Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing