We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$301
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenmount House(Dingle)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
614
45
5
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
45
5
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini farmmary griffinfeed the animalsbreakfast was deliciousslea head drivedingle peninsulaminute walk into towntwo nightsbeautiful viewfamily roomgreat place to staysitting roomher husbandyogurthighlight of our tripa lovely stayquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at Tower View B&B in September and couldn’t have been made any more welcome by our wonderful host Mary. Mary showed us to our rooms which were so comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty (eggs were supplied by the chickens on the mini-farm). The mini-farm was fun, even without children!
Mary provided loads of local information about Dingle. She recommended places to eat, drink and visit. There are some great pubs with live music. Make sure you visit ‘Dick Macks’ and ‘Foxy Johns’. You’ll be amazed – it’s like taking a step back in time but great fun.
We loved our stay in Dingle but without Mary’s help and advice, we may not have explored as much as we did. It is a short walk into town but unless you’re elderly, the walk will do you good! And….if Mary is going into your way she’ll even give you a lift.
We are 4 friends that were travelling around Southern Ireland and we all voted Tower View as our favourite place to stay. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

In the summer of 2010, I spent a wonderful extended vacation at Tower View and wrote a very positive review. I am now back again in September 2011 for 17 nights and this B&B only gets better. Alas, I must leave tomorrow -- with much regret. Tower View and Dingle provide a sort of sanctuary for me. People here in West Kerry are special, none more so than those here at Tower View: Mary, Robbie, Maeve and I can't forget to mention Katie! I know I'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinJayHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

After staying two nights in Dingle (Heaton's Guesthouse) we decided to stay a third night as my husband was unwell. Everywhere I tried was booked solid but Mary from Tower View was very concerned and helpful and managed to fit us in to her last room. She even said to turn up early if my husband wanted to just check in and rest. I can honestly say I enjoyed staying at her establishment far more than the far more expensive but morehotel-like Heaton's.
Mary is just a lovely lady very bright, kind and funny - when hubby recovered somewhat she gave us great advice on places to go with the time remaining.
If you had children, they would love her place as she is an animal lover with a small field behind the house containing an asst of sheep, a cute miniature goat, dogs, cats, ducks and chickens (dont worry if you're not an animal lover - they are certainly kept under control and away from the guest areas). Mary even took in a small, stray kitten one of her guests found abandoned - what a nice lady!
There was a wide selection of breakfast options - whilst we only had fruit and yogurt (our choice - husband still not feeling 100%) we could see that other guests were tucking into what looked like great meals. Our serves of fresh fruit salad were huge - could easily have fed 3 people.
By the way - measured how far it was from the centre of Dingle to Tower View and it was only 700m - so not an arduous walk home from the pub or restaurant at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabaulmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Tower View is a beautiful B&B with good size clean rooms and ample parking. As with all of the people we met on this trip, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that it is away from the restaurants and pubs. You need to drive, cab or prepare for a walk back (which sucks in the rain).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonChlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent two nights here in a family room that happily accommodated three adults in comfort. Our host, Mary, could not have been more helpful, and our breakfasts were delicious. Our room looked out at the bay and Tower, and included a view of a draught horse mare and her new foal in the paddock opposite. Delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdogedits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews