We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 77 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
1 review
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

A fair amount of B&B's get the bed and the breakfast part right but give you towels that feel like sand paper. I look for the details in a B&B and this place has got them covered. A warm welcome and friendly hostess made me feel at home rather than at a hotel that serves breakfast and throws B&B in their name. Just a few minutes walk from the strip and away from the cluster of other B&B's, the Tower View living up to its name, provides that illusion of isolation without obstruction. If ever again in Ireland, I will make it a point to swing by Dingle and stay again. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    42
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
226
242
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at Tower View B&B in September and couldn’t have been made any more welcome by our wonderful host Mary. Mary showed us to our rooms which were so comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty (eggs were supplied by the chickens on the mini-farm). The mini-farm was fun, even without children!
Mary provided loads of local information about Dingle. She recommended places to eat, drink and visit. There are some great pubs with live music. Make sure you visit ‘Dick Macks’ and ‘Foxy Johns’. You’ll be amazed – it’s like taking a step back in time but great fun.
We loved our stay in Dingle but without Mary’s help and advice, we may not have explored as much as we did. It is a short walk into town but unless you’re elderly, the walk will do you good! And….if Mary is going into your way she’ll even give you a lift.
We are 4 friends that were travelling around Southern Ireland and we all voted Tower View as our favourite place to stay. Fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

In the summer of 2010, I spent a wonderful extended vacation at Tower View and wrote a very positive review. I am now back again in September 2011 for 17 nights and this B&B only gets better. Alas, I must leave tomorrow -- with much regret. Tower View and Dingle provide a sort of sanctuary for me. People here in West Kerry are special, none more so than those here at Tower View: Mary, Robbie, Maeve and I can't forget to mention Katie! I know I'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinJayHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

After staying two nights in Dingle (Heaton's Guesthouse) we decided to stay a third night as my husband was unwell. Everywhere I tried was booked solid but Mary from Tower View was very concerned and helpful and managed to fit us in to her last room. She even said to turn up early if my husband wanted to just check in and rest. I can honestly say I enjoyed staying at her establishment far more than the far more expensive but morehotel-like Heaton's.
Mary is just a lovely lady very bright, kind and funny - when hubby recovered somewhat she gave us great advice on places to go with the time remaining.
If you had children, they would love her place as she is an animal lover with a small field behind the house containing an asst of sheep, a cute miniature goat, dogs, cats, ducks and chickens (dont worry if you're not an animal lover - they are certainly kept under control and away from the guest areas). Mary even took in a small, stray kitten one of her guests found abandoned - what a nice lady!
There was a wide selection of breakfast options - whilst we only had fruit and yogurt (our choice - husband still not feeling 100%) we could see that other guests were tucking into what looked like great meals. Our serves of fresh fruit salad were huge - could easily have fed 3 people.
By the way - measured how far it was from the centre of Dingle to Tower View and it was only 700m - so not an arduous walk home from the pub or restaurant at all.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabaulmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Tower View is a beautiful B&B with good size clean rooms and ample parking. As with all of the people we met on this trip, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that it is away from the restaurants and pubs. You need to drive, cab or prepare for a walk back (which sucks in the rain).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGulliver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.7 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.6 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.3 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#7 of 77 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Address: High Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms are en suite and have a light comfortable atmosphere. The house has a stunning vista across the bay and the nearby hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tower View Hotel Dingle
Tower View b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing