We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Questionable ”

The Boatyard Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #23 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving the very best of fresh Dingle and Kerry produce, our fish comes straight to us from the local fishing boats and our meats and vegetables come from local farmers in the area. Lobster, Crab Claws, Clams, Prawns, Monkfish, Calamari........ Succulent Steaks, Home-made Burgers, Kerry Lamb, Gluten Free Dishes (including our classic Fish 'n Chips)....... Sinful Desserts.......... A fully Licensed Bar. Enjoy our tasteful nautical decor that celebrates the maritime traditions of Dingle, our fresh bright ambiance with soft cushions and furnishings, and on a special evening, experience the glow of a Dingle Peninsula sunset as it casts its last rays over the harbour.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Came for coffee and promptly seated by a young man but he completely ignored us from there on. Tables came in after us had their food but we still waited.
Got fed up and left so can’t comment on the food but service is dire, at least we had a sit down for 30 mins. This place used to be good as we’d been a couple of years ago but maybe they prefer to look after locals now.
If you’re a visitor, try elsewhere!

Thank Hector7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We are glad we stopped for lunch at this place.

The staff are friendly and helpful and our food was served fast.
Best fish and chips I’ve had in a long time, highly recommended!

Thank Michaelcashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogrady, Manager at The Boatyard Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank Michael really glad you stopped for lunch with us too and really glad that you enjoyed our fish and chips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Right in the heart of charming Dingle, this is an easy, casual spot for a nice lunch. Service was lovely. Food is simple, classic Irish coastal town type, but very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AshleyDCandBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogrady, Manager at The Boatyard Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Ashley glad you enjoyed your lunch here with us - we pride ourselves on fresh, local simple food so we are thrilled you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This is a regular haunt for us. Service is great and the food is wonderful. The seafood platters are wonderful and the steak sandwich is a favourite of mine. Never fails to please

Thank soonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogrady, Manager at The Boatyard Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks a million for the great review, delighted to hear that we are a favourite of yours. I am rather partial to the steak sandwich myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Dined there on numerous occasions - delicious fresh seafood... very affordable. Great service and the most spectacular view of Dingle Marina and bay.

Thank erikaravenscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogrady, Manager at The Boatyard Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks a million for the great review we are delighted that you enjoyed dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boatyard Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Boatyard Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing