We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deborah J R
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Wonderful family home overlooking the harbor

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2022
We were looking for somewhere affordable to stay and a local saleswoman recommended we stop by and see if there was a room available. They family were so accommondating. They helped us with all travel and town sugguestions. Breakfast was FAB
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Great view, 5 mins from town but no noise of music or pubs
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€266
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €266
Free Wifi
Free parking
€168
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
€323
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €323
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse Exterior
€204
€193
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
€189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €189
Free Wifi
Nice size, newly remodeled room. Tons of plugs, window that opens, comfortable bed.
€190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €190
Free Wifi
Free parking
reception lobby
€142
€137
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €137
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €260
  • Algotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
142
23
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
23
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing stories quiet side street hiking trip generous breakfast short walk light sleeper room was large in town the location is perfect great stay would definitely stay here again within walking distance each morning her husband spent two nights breakfast was amazing melanie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Chosen for us by tour company. A warm welcome from hostess. Suggestions re where to get dinner. Just a few minutes walk from the centre. Fair opposite when we stayed but with window closed no noise. Room very adequate. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely go back if in the area

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank familyb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

I stayed here with my two daughters for one night as part of a hiking tour on the Dingle Way. Melanie was extremely friendly and welcoming. She has great recommendations for restaurants and sights to see while in Dingle. The B&B is well within walking distance to the main part of the town. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. My daughter's room looked out over a field of cows! Lovely! Breakfast was also lovely with lots of choices to choose from. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to any travelers headed to Dingle. Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hunter1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

I stayed here for 3 nights and had the pleasure of meeting not only Melanie, who runs things, but her dad, John—a former deep sea fisherman with
many amazing stories, as well as her husband (who carried my ridiculously heavy bag up two flights of stairs) and her children. They were all lovely and made me feel so welcome. The location is perfect—close enough to things (nothing took more than 10 minutes to walk to, really) but far enough to enjoy the quiet. Breakfast was lovely, with standard fare available on the sideboard and then the rest cooked to order depending on which of Melanie’s three options you choose. I suppose that what some have mentioned is true—the rooms are not very soundproof, so if a noisy neighbor comes in late and you’re a light sleeper, you’ll likely hear them. However, I didn’t find the noise levels significantly different than any of the other B & Bs I’ve stayed at. Thanks to Melanie’s hard work and friendly demeanor (she went above and beyond for others in so many ways during my short time there), next time I’m in Dingle, I won’t have to give accommodations a second thought: I’ll be staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank amybU9022XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Melanie and her husband made for a very comfortable stay. Nice breakfast. She recommended a nice restaurant Ashes, which was nice evening for us. You can walk from the home right onto the main area of stores and restaurants. Rooms basic, but very comfortable and very clean. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveldiva97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

We spent two nights at Brosnan’s in the midst of a Dingle Way hiking trip and had a fantastic experience. The place is clean and comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. Melanie runs a tight ship, her dad John has endless fascinating stories to tell, and both couldn’t be nicer - John even gave us a ride to drop off our laundry and gave us a tour of the town along the way. They also had great pub and activity recommendations. We would very happily stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TinyCatArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews