We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
136
22
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
22
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing stories hiking trip breakfast was delicious light sleeper in town nice bathroom room was large following morning stayed here for one night the location is perfect great stay few minutes walk within walking distance would definitely stay here again her husband spent two nights melanie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Melanie and her husband made for a very comfortable stay. Nice breakfast. She recommended a nice restaurant Ashes, which was nice evening for us. You can walk from the home right onto the main area of stores and restaurants. Rooms basic, but very comfortable and very clean. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveldiva97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

We spent two nights at Brosnan’s in the midst of a Dingle Way hiking trip and had a fantastic experience. The place is clean and comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. Melanie runs a tight ship, her dad John has endless fascinating stories to tell, and both couldn’t be nicer - John even gave us a ride to drop off our laundry and gave us a tour of the town along the way. They also had great pub and activity recommendations. We would very happily stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TinyCatArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

Great experience staying at Brosnan’s. Melanie is great and runs a very hospitable and warm inn. Breakfast was delicious, and her Da, John is the entertainment and being a local fisherman, he has great stories. A great family run B&B I would like to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W7906KSjasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

The b&b was great all around. It was spotless, our room was large and we could look out our window at Dingle Harbor. Best of all, Melanie really wanted to make sure we had a good stay. As a lifelong resident, she knows almost everyone in town. It was a perfect stay!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mountainhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed two nights here while walking the Dingle Way. It was perfect. The location is great, the rooms are comfort, and the owners are wonderful. Melanie went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable on arrive after a long trip from Boston, and had good suggestions for what to do in Dingle. (Plus the smoked salmon at breakfast was amazing!)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bostonmike72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews