We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”
Review of Coastline House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coastline House
Ranked #13 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful night in Dingle! We arrived at Coastline, after getting a recommendation from our b&b hosts in Killarney. We loved the bright, open room facing the water. It is a short walk into town, and breakfast was delicious the next morning. I would highly recommend the Coastline when you stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Coastline Guesthouse B&B. Had the very comfortable 3 person room with a great view of the water/harbor. Parking was right out front and easy turnaround space. Room and bathroom was large, clean and comfortable. The location was also good, only a 5 minute walk into town pubs and pier area. Breakfast was also very good and Viv was helpful with directions when we asked.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGW_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Our first trip to Dingle was outstanding due to Vivianne's wonderful guest house. The guest house is spotless with nice amenities and a great view. Vivianne was warm and welcoming, gave us great tips for restaurants and activities. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I'm looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: I was traveling with my sister who has difficulty negotiating stairs and we were given a nice room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbdp1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The room we stayed in was palatial with stunning views over Dingle Bay. The place is a very short stroll from town. Vivienne was an excellent host and the breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Q84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This being our second visit to the Coastline Guesthouse in as many years, we already knew that we'd find a comfortable and spacious room overlooking the harbour at Dingle. We arrived at mid-afternoon and Vivienne showed us our room and after offering us some tea, gave us some good tips on restaurants in Dingle. Breakfast was excellent and was brought to us piping hot, even though the guesthouse was full with a tour of Americans asking for things like whole wheat toast. We especially enjoyed the WIFI in our room which allowed us to get caught up posting pictures to our website. Thanks again, Vivienne.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.3 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.8 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
468 reviews
0.1 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
886 reviews
1.1 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
791 reviews
0.3 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline House

Address: Coastline Guesthouse The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: €79 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coastline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing