We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$299
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Killfountain Farm(Dingle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$604
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
35
30
17
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
30
17
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partynext morningstayed herebirthday weekendnice clean roomsparking on siteresidents barpowerful showerfew minutes walkbit datedsingle bedgood sizelarge roomstar hotelnight stayhome away from homefull irish
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Pros; Very pleasant and friendly staff when checking in & out
Wifi excellent
Good powerful shower
Clean
Cons;Although painted in modern colours the guest house is a little dated which you can tell from the bathroom tiles and finishes
There is a slightly musty smell in the room.

Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on food.
As a precious reviewer mentioned do not expect a five star accommodation but if you are after cheap and cheerful I would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank miccof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

miccof,

Thank you for the positive review and the kind words about our staff. Indeed, we are one of the more affordable accommodations in Dingle, and our aim is to give value for money. I'm so happy to read your recommendation.

I hope this reply finds you well.

Kieran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here last night. The worker when we checked in was great, very nice and friendly. The bathroom seemed dirty. We didn’t want to shower in there. Outdated but didn’t mind that. The biggest complaint was the noise. We were in room 2 which is right by a main door and you could hear everything. Location was close to town and there was free parking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank vbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

vbrown27,

Thank you for the review. We're delighted to see you were happy with most aspects of your stay, however, we're disappointed in ourselves that you felt let down in others. We've taken your comments on board and will strive to improve in the areas you felt we weren't up to standard.

Please feel free to send me an email if you'd like to discuss this further.

Until then take care.

Kieran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I first stayed in the hillgrove a few years back and had no hesitation in booking again.i was however concerned with a few recent less than complimentary reviews.i needed have been as all was to a good standard.the location is ideal and only a few minutes walk to all amenities. The rooms are finished to a good standard.the shower was very powerful which is always a bonus.i won't go into top many details but I had mentioned to the staff that it was a special occasion for us and they provided a very nice touch for us. The breakfast the next morning was very nice also .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank william q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

william q,

Thank you for the repeat business, it's greatly appreciated. We're delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Sean, our accommodation manager, is brilliant at making special occasions memorable and I'm so happy to see you were impressed with his attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, I wish you all the best.

Kieran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Young couple touring Kerry in our 30's -Great location, parking on site, cheap place to stay and morning staff were really nice, I think these are the only positives i can take away from my stay here.
Bathrooms were scary looking and very outdated.
Breakfast was cold.
I also got locked out of the hotel and kept using the buzzer - no night porter to be found anywhere!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Queeva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Queeva001,

Thank you for your review. I'm terribly saddened to see you didn't enjoy your time with us. While we love reading complimentary reviews, we learn more from constructive criticism; we've taken your comments on board and will learn from any mistakes. Should you like to discuss this review further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email.

Until then, take care.

Kieran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hillgrove and it had good and bad points. The staff was awesome and very helpful. Breakfast was alright the waitress was awesome.
The down side is this place should have been remodeled 20 years ago. It smelled very musty and the carpet had holes and the bed and pillows smelled. Wouldn't stay there again but if you can't find another spot it will work.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Michael G,

Thank you for the review. I'm terribly saddened to see you didn't enjoy your time with us in the Hillgrove. While the lovely words about our staff are delightful, I wanted to let you know the negatives are what will help us the most. I've taken your comments about the carpet and the pillows into account and have discussed them with our management and staff.

If you'd like to discuss this review further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email.

Kieran, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews