We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hillgrove Guesthouse
Ranked #47 of 76 Dingle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Myself and my finacé stayed here recently for two nights. Both the staff when we checked in and during breakfast were exceptionally nice and friendly. The breakfast was very filling and perfect for a long day out exploring Dingle. They didn't advertise the place as a "5 star" but if your looking for a place to put the head down for the night (for a fair price) and is centrally located I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eamon Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Eamon Ó,

What a lovely review, thank you so much. As mentioned, we're the standout in Dingle in terms of price--and I appreciate your kinds words on that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

And from all in the Hillgrove, congrats on the upcoming nuptials.

Kieran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Pros; Very pleasant and friendly staff when checking in & out
Wifi excellent
Good powerful shower
Clean
Cons;Although painted in modern colours the guest house is a little dated which you can tell from the bathroom tiles and finishes
There is a slightly musty smell in the room.

Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on food.
As a precious reviewer mentioned do not expect a five star accommodation but if you are after cheap and cheerful I would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank miccof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

miccof,

Thank you for the positive review and the kind words about our staff. Indeed, we are one of the more affordable accommodations in Dingle, and our aim is to give value for money. I'm so happy to read your recommendation.

I hope this reply finds you well.

Kieran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here last night. The worker when we checked in was great, very nice and friendly. The bathroom seemed dirty. We didn’t want to shower in there. Outdated but didn’t mind that. The biggest complaint was the noise. We were in room 2 which is right by a main door and you could hear everything. Location was close to town and there was free parking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank vbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

vbrown27,

Thank you for the review. We're delighted to see you were happy with most aspects of your stay, however, we're disappointed in ourselves that you felt let down in others. We've taken your comments on board and will strive to improve in the areas you felt we weren't up to standard.

Please feel free to send me an email if you'd like to discuss this further.

Until then take care.

Kieran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I first stayed in the hillgrove a few years back and had no hesitation in booking again.i was however concerned with a few recent less than complimentary reviews.i needed have been as all was to a good standard.the location is ideal and only a few minutes walk to all amenities. The rooms are finished to a good standard.the shower was very powerful which is always a bonus.i won't go into top many details but I had mentioned to the staff that it was a special occasion for us and they provided a very nice touch for us. The breakfast the next morning was very nice also .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank william q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

william q,

Thank you for the repeat business, it's greatly appreciated. We're delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Sean, our accommodation manager, is brilliant at making special occasions memorable and I'm so happy to see you were impressed with his attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, I wish you all the best.

Kieran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Young couple touring Kerry in our 30's -Great location, parking on site, cheap place to stay and morning staff were really nice, I think these are the only positives i can take away from my stay here.
Bathrooms were scary looking and very outdated.
Breakfast was cold.
I also got locked out of the hotel and kept using the buzzer - no night porter to be found anywhere!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Queeva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Owner at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Queeva001,

Thank you for your review. I'm terribly saddened to see you didn't enjoy your time with us. While we love reading complimentary reviews, we learn more from constructive criticism; we've taken your comments on board and will learn from any mistakes. Should you like to discuss this review further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email.

Until then, take care.

Kieran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
806 reviews
0.5 km away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#31 of 76 in Dingle
211 reviews
1.2 km away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#43 of 76 in Dingle
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 76 in Dingle
388 reviews
1.5 km away
Coastline House
Coastline House
#14 of 76 in Dingle
377 reviews
0.4 km away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillgrove Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillgrove Guesthouse

Address: Spa Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: €42 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillgrove Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Welcome awaits you at the Hillgrove Guesthouse at the heart of the beautiful town of Dingle. Just 100 metres from the town centre and at the foot of the scenic ‘Conor Pass’, our premises offers rooms with en suite bathrooms, free Wi-Fi and free private car parking.Each room at Hillgrove has satellite TV and tea and coffee making facilities, while the en suite bathrooms include a bath, shower, and complimentary toiletries.The Hillgrove has a beautiful contemporary style, with clean lines and an ultra-modern cocktail bar. We at the Hillgrove look for to meeting all of our guests and sharing our knowledge of the Dingle area, so as to ensure every visitor has a wonderful time during their stay at the amazing Dingle Peninsula ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hillgrove Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillgrove Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing