We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
36
33
18
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
18
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partynext morningnightclub attachedbirthday weekendstayed hereparking on siteresidents barpowerful showerfew minutes walksingle bedrooms were very cleangood sizelarge roomstar hotelnight stayhome away from homefull irish
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a stag party. Our rooms consisted of twin and triple private rooms.
The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The showers in the rooms were hot and powerful.
Staff were helpful and were very nice considering we were a large stag group.
Breakfast was tasty and exactly what was needed for the cure.
I would highly recommend for groups.
Thanks again....Gordon M.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gordon555_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Having arrived late in the evening into town, and with a road marathon the following day, accommodation was very difficult to find, and we thought we were reluctantly having to move on.
Last chance was the Hillgrove, and by sheer luck, we got accommodation.
Our first impressions was this hotel was past it's sell by date, but on interacting with the staff, who were so outgoing and friendly, we felt more than welcome.
The town centre is a two minute dander away, which obviously is terrific.
Next morning, the breakfast staff couldn't have done enough for us, providing a multi course breakfast, of the highest standard, quality and quantity.
Don't be afraid to book in here, basic but as good as it get's.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently for a hen party and couldn't of picked a better place to stay. The accomodation was lovely. The breakfast was lovely and there was a nice selection to choose from. The staff were so friendly and couldn't of been more accomodating throughout our stay. The guesthouse is only 5 minute walk to the town. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be visiting again!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nathalie2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here this week with my daughter and son in law i thought location was excellant staff extremely good very helpful and breakfast was very tasty and good range to choose not too far from centre of town which is plus

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Just home from spending 3 fantastic days in Dingle. My husband and i cannot rate this place highly enough. The staff here are fantastic, a real credit to the place. We have never come across a more genuine friendly welcoming bunch of people. All the staff were so helpful, could not do enough to help. My husband and i were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary and after a lovely day in Dingle we arrived back to our room to find a bottle of bubbles on ice and a lovely wee note from all the staff wishing us a happy anniversay. This was such a lovely gesture, thank you so much Sean. Your kindness was much appreciated. This gesture just reinforced what we already knew, the Hillgrove definately has the best staff in Ireland. Never too busy to chat, always a bit of banter, and will go over and beyond to help you out.
The hotel itself is in a perfect location. Few minutes walk from town. Could not be better! Room was lovely, clean and well maintained. Fantastic parking facilities, fast wifi and beautiful freshly cooked breakfast.
We had a wonderful few days here and we will definately be back. Well worth the 7hr drive!
To all the staff at the Hillgrove, thank you so much for your hospitality.
We will be recommending you to everyone!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Manager at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Melissa,

This has made our day! It seriously has. While we take great pleasure in being great hosts, when we receive reviews like yours, it just tops it off. Thank you so much for thinking of us.

I hope your long drive back was okay, and we look forward to when you make that trek again. Happy anniversary again!

Until next time, take care.

Sean, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews