We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
37
34
18
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
34
18
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen party next morning nightclub attached birthday weekend stayed here parking on site residents bar powerful shower few minutes walk single bed rooms were very clean good size large room star hotel night stay home away from home full irish
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here this week with my daughter and son in law i thought location was excellant staff extremely good very helpful and breakfast was very tasty and good range to choose not too far from centre of town which is plus

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Just home from spending 3 fantastic days in Dingle. My husband and i cannot rate this place highly enough. The staff here are fantastic, a real credit to the place. We have never come across a more genuine friendly welcoming bunch of people. All the staff were so helpful, could not do enough to help. My husband and i were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary and after a lovely day in Dingle we arrived back to our room to find a bottle of bubbles on ice and a lovely wee note from all the staff wishing us a happy anniversay. This was such a lovely gesture, thank you so much Sean. Your kindness was much appreciated. This gesture just reinforced what we already knew, the Hillgrove definately has the best staff in Ireland. Never too busy to chat, always a bit of banter, and will go over and beyond to help you out.
The hotel itself is in a perfect location. Few minutes walk from town. Could not be better! Room was lovely, clean and well maintained. Fantastic parking facilities, fast wifi and beautiful freshly cooked breakfast.
We had a wonderful few days here and we will definately be back. Well worth the 7hr drive!
To all the staff at the Hillgrove, thank you so much for your hospitality.
We will be recommending you to everyone!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Manager at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Melissa,

This has made our day! It seriously has. While we take great pleasure in being great hosts, when we receive reviews like yours, it just tops it off. Thank you so much for thinking of us.

I hope your long drive back was okay, and we look forward to when you make that trek again. Happy anniversary again!

Until next time, take care.

Sean, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpfull. It was in a central location with a short walk into town. The breakfast was Over and undercooked, the full Irish but there were plent of other choices .The facilites were clean, the bathroom was a bit dated.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Manager at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

JohnBoyle,

Thank you for the review. We're sorry to see all aspects of your stay were not up to scratch. I took your comments on board and brought them up at our latest Standards and Quality meeting.

Thanks again,

Sean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a basic B&B attached to a nightclub. For what it is, it does it perfectly. Don't expect a 5 star as you are paying for a basic nights accommodation. Breakfast options better that I had expected and the hot food cooked to order. Easily accessible by car and for walking in an out of town with no need worry about drinking or taxis. Would stay again when in Dingle.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clairemarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Manager at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

clairemarieb,

Thank you very much! we appreciate your kind words. As you pointed out, we do not try to be 5-star, but we are trying to be a great 3-star.

Thank you again.

Ronseal.
Or Sean, manager!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent welcome. Standard room. Good location. Very damp room on further inspection and had to ask for an extra sheet as the duvet cover was very bubbly.
Good location in walking distance from the town. Pleasant breakfast but wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eithne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside D, Manager at Hillgrove Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Eithne C,

I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy your time with us. Should you be in Dingle again in the future, please allow us a second chance to impress.

All the best,

Sean, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews