We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Locals Restaurant”
Review of Marina Inn

Marina Inn
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$17
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family run Bar & Restaurant along the Quay in Dingle. We aim to provide top notch pub food with reasonable prices in a relaxed & cosy atmosphere.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent Locals Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stopped here one evening as we were passing through Dingle. It was of the few places open on a Sunday night in the off-season. The food was decent, but not outstanding. Just basic hearty fare that you can find just about everywhere in this part of Ireland.

Irish stew was ok. The roast meat of the day was lamb. It was well cooked and a little tough, but tasted ok. And, as with everywhere in Ireland, there were potatoes. Lots, and lots of potatoes.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobB009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    245
    59
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

there is a large variety of entrees and specials to choose from both nights. We were able to listen to some locals having a jam session Sunday evening. They were playing and singing local songs. It is to bad the diners talked less and listened more.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Quick bite to eat”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stopped here for a quick bite to eat. It was recommended by the locals and it was packed with locals. Which made us feel good. We ordered at the bar and ate our food. The food and drink we good. A nice stop.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikLat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“best meal I had!”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I had the hake in parmesan crust....brilliantly done. Generous portions too . This is a pub, so it can be an interesting mix of people when the foreign trawlers are in port!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emerpaschal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super food great athmosphere and terific staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Fish great Dessert to die for the staff were very friendly I also loved the Location

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerryperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Inn also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing