We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Out”
Review of Dingle Pub

Dingle Pub
Ranked #25 of 72 Restaurants in Dingle
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We hadn't booked ahead, just called in on spec, the staff were very accommodating and we got two seats. Dinner was very nice ample portions & tasty. We even got meet the family star David Geaney very friendly and down to earth.
Would go back again.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank BPH_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2020

The pub has a beatiful atmosphere, it is a great way to get acquainted with the Irish pub tradition. The Guinness pie is delicious!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 113emam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Amazing quick service and lovely staff. Place was properly sanitized down and spotless. Food & drinks were delicious

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank MeganOliviaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

After reading some reviews I wasn’t sure what to expect but we ate here last week and had a really enjoyable evening.

The place was well set up for the current regulations. Although we were waiting over an hour for our food, we weren’t in any hurry and the waitress who noticed even brought over a couple of free drinks as an apology for the wait. When the food (chicken fajitas) did arrive it was lovely and a huge portion.

Staff were really friendly and they have a nice selection of cocktails too.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank HodgeSAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

Three of us went for an evening out and the experience left a lot to be desired. While the food was actually quite nice, the quality of the pints was poor and the welcome from the barman was non existent. The smithwicks, Guinness and rockshore pints were stale and charging 7.70e for a bottle of stonewell cider could be seen as extortion. The barman had a chip on his shoulder and thought he could speak to us in a condescending manner . I really feel sorry for the younger staff members, who were actually quite nice having to work under his tutelage. We are not easily offended, but his demeanour was unfriendly and he was quite rude and somewhat aggressive. Dingle is a fine town, with plenty going for it, but this establishment really does not fit the ethos of the town. AVOID like the plague.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank mulkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dingle Pub also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Dingle Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.