We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, location and very helpful...”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
patocalla...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great accommodation, location and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

9 of us stayed at Burnham View Townhouse for 2 nights and I can't recommend it enough. It had lots of beds for everyone, a nice big sitting room with log fire for us all to chill out in. It even had a large enough kitchen that we decided one night to stay in and have a home-cooked sit down meal. We stayed in the depths of winter so while it was extremely cold outside we were nice and toasty inside.

The location of the townhouse was great. It was at the top of the Main Street, Dingle, just a minute walk downhill to the local Centra convenience store, pubs and restaurants.

Best of all Breda was extremely helpful, gave us some ideas of what to do around the local area and may I also add very funny :)

Overall I'd definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Wifi wasn't great
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford_F...
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, great price, & great live music!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the options for food and live music. It was great to leave the house and be able to walk to multiple locations. Stay and dingle just to drive the loop. It's such a beautiful area and by far my favorite part of our southern Ireland trip!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackhors...
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“as good as it gets in Dingle”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Burnham View is a very good place to stay when taveling with a party of 4 or less. 4 bedrooms....2 with bathroom and showers....a master suite on the 3rd floor with views of DinglevBay. A kitchen with all the amenities which includes a washer and dryer. Also included is a nice, walled off outdoor patio where we sat out each morning to have coffee.

There is much more here. The center of Dingle is only minutes....walking distance....away.

My stay and travel throughout Dingle was greatly appreciated knowing that I could have a place like Burnham View as a base. Should note that I have not met a finer caretaker of the place than Brida O'Shea. Responsive, friendly and truly concerned about my experience at her place and in Dingle as well. A very nice Irish woman who enhanced my vacation..thank you Brida...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: really and truly nothing.....everything was top shelf
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretN...
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Place”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well-equipped, enough privacy for all, top floor suite sunny with gorgeous view of bay (climbing hard on old legs but worth it). Large kitchen, w&D,dishwasher. Breda very helpful-even brought over a pile of heavy sweatshirts without our asking since it was pretty nippy and windy that week. It's up a hill as much of Dingle is. But it was convenient to walk to shops, attractions, restaurants, etc. without having to use a car. Would recommend for large group of friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from our bedroom
Liked least: rowdiness late at night on st. (from those sleeping on 2nd floor) Also, their mattresses were not comfy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There were 7 of us in our group, 4 adults, 1 teenage girl, and 2 boys. A fantastic, spacious home in a great location. The rooms were large with storage space, comfortable beds and gorgeous views. You can absolutely tell that Breda takes a lot of pride in this home. All the comforts of home are stocked with a full kitchen and laundry. The locations is perfect for exploring Dingle. It is within walking distance of everything so you really only need a car when you are venturing to another town. For those of you who depend on wifi, that is a bit limited (you could check email) but we were not there for that - we were there to enjoy Dingle. It is within walking distance of everything so you really only need a car when you are venturing to another town. I would highly recommend this home!! Book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was in a great location, clean and comfortable. I liked it all!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing