We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mountain Skills Weekend”
Review of Irish Adventures

Irish Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Irish Adventures offer Outdoor activities, including Sea-Kayaking trips, half and full day, Rock climbing abseiling / rappeling, Mountain biking in Kerry
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mountain Skills Weekend”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Just completed a mountain skills course with Noel from Irish Adventures. Really enjoyed the weekend and went away having learned lots of new navagation skills and techniques. I highly recommend taking the course and Noel is a great guide.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AGalDub85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    25
    5
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“its an art”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

everything is lovely, quiet and clean and breath of fresh air with a lovely seaview

Helpful?
1 Thank Lliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Slea Head Drive”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I loved driving on the wrong side of the road, beautiful countryside, not crowded. the only bad thing was the batteries in my camera died. :( but i got some good pics before it did!!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kayaking with Fungi, a must if you're in Dingle”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Our group done a half day kayaking with Irish Adventures and it was the best part of our holiday to Kerry.
The tour guide supplied everything, all you need is some swim gear and a towel. You are given all the safety equipment and our guide made sure everyone was comfortable before we got in. The few hours on the water were breathtaking. You feel great as you make your way across the bay. We then headed a little out towards the sea. I have to say we felt safe at all times, but if you are silly I'm sure you could fall in!
As we tuned to go back we were lucky to see the famous Dolphin, he was just within a few meters of us and seamed so friendly. The journey back was relaxing but it is certainly a good workout.
Overall I would love to do this again and I would recommend Irish Adventures. Thanks guys!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank zulubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sea kayaking with Noel”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Shared a wonderful 3 hour sea kayaking experience with a close friend in Dingle bay the other day. Our guide was Noel from Irish Adventures. Noel was very informative about the area in general. As we paddled along he told us about the people, the buildings, the sea, Fungi, the "local" dolphin, his personal attachement to the place and a lot more. It was a pleasant experience. We both felt very much cared for and were never left behind. The kayaks, provided by Irish adventures, are comfortable and I would recommend going on water with them to anybody, regardless how much (or how little) experience they had on sea.
Noel took many photographs with his waterproof camera for us to enjoy. He kindly burnt them on a CD so we could bring them home with us.
The highlight of the adventure was the encounter with Fungi, himself. He is an extremly playful dolphin and entertained us flipping high up in the air, diving right under my kayak and other acrobatics we would never expected or have tought of.
We paddled out to the open sea along the shore and pulled into a cave. Our adrenalin reached top levels, trying to avoid the rocks!
Caught the last rays of the setting sun while paddling back into the bay and left with a smile on our face, ready to devour our delicious dinner in a local restaurant.
I would highly recommend sea kayaking to anybody with Irish Adventures.
Thank you Noel for a great experience!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Edit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Irish Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing