We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this experience - Knowledgeable tourguide”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dingle Tours

Dingle Tours
Ranked #5 of 25 Tours in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Marion Station, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loved this experience - Knowledgeable tourguide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Denis Ryan arrived on time and kept true to his promise to offer an interesting, in-depth look at many sites hidden to most Dingle visitors. In a city full of touristy attractions, this tour uncovered things the tourist would never see in Dingle. We learned read Ogham writing, the Blaskets, the secrets of an ancient fort and the lifestyle of the Irish people for centuries. The views on back roads were wonderful. Most appreciated was Denis' humble demeanor, breadth of knowledge and pure Irish sense of hospitality. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Dingle.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank mindieburgoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We toured Slea Head and the Conor Pass with Denis. On both trips he was very knowledgeable, had super communication skills, and was enthusiastic. He took us to "off the beaten path" locations and had some really great stories to tell. Denis's prices are quite reasonable and he is an excellent driver. We never felt rushed in our tours. We would highly recommend his tours. John and Moira O'Connor

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JandMRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 hours with Denis Ryan is journey through Ireland, Dingle, History, and he may even sing you a song.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife Kelly and I booked Denis' tour though a wonderful Guest House called Castlewood House. Denis took us on an Adventure that we wished would never end. He is knowledgable, wickedly entertaining, and fun. We talked as if we were old friends and ended up deep in conversation. We talked politics, Irish history, archeology, and music. When he discovered I was a radio announcer in Philadelphia he eyes lit up and we talked music for hours. It was magical part of our journey, and he gave me a copy of a cd he made that I will cherish forever. Thanks Denis.....

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Razz925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Denis Ryan gives a five star understanding of the land and people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I had read about Denis and booked ahead of time--do so--he fills up! Take the four (not two) hour tour. You will see so much at a deep level of understanding. One of our best moments in our month in Ireland.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLeakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightwood, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Knowlegeable and Personal Tour of the Peninsula”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I booked with Denis over the internet, and he was prompt in picking us up from our Bed and Breakfast. He was very informative about the peninsula, and we thouroghly enjoyed our day. It was great to have someone who knew the area show us around, instead of trying to do the drive ourselves. Denis took pictures of the four of us in the various locations, and we have some fun shots because of his good eye. He also gave us a great tip on where to have dinner and hear traditional music. We were not dissappointed! I would not hesitate to recommend his tour to anyone visiting Dingle.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank cheerfulkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dingle Tours also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Dingle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing