We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dwlicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murphy's Ice Cream

Murphy's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Murphys Ice Cream is the flagship shop of this upscale Irish ice cream company. As well as an array of ice cream flavours, they serve delicious coffee and hot chocolate. Some of the flavours you might find are their world famous Dingle sea salt ice cream, Irish brown bread, Dingle Gin, and Irish rainwater sorbets, and many more.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dwlicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delicious ice cream, friendly staff but a somewhat limited selection of flavours when I visited. Didn't disappoint though!! Will be back!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank KillarneyCliffords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,289
    293
    102
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream We've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not one for hyperbole; but the second I took a spoonful of the Sea Salt Ice Cream into my mouth, I knew I found the perfect Ice Cream. My wife and I loved this place so much, that we went back the next day, then tried again before we had to drive away from Dingle (but to our enduring lamentation, they were closed).

Each flavor we tried was delicious. I particularly liked the Sea Salt and the Brown Bread flavors. Seriously, I don't think I'll enjoy ice cream again as much as I enjoyed Murphy's. Do yourself a favor and go.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank trelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Honeycomb and Caramel Andy scoop of chocolate. Mmmmmmm

I read a review of Murphy's on a tourism web site and was a bit unsure of the merits of ice cream on a cold march day in Ireland. Couldn't help myself though and glad I succumbed.

Amazing ice cream.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank sberriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Ice Cream EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even on a cold day I stop in! Go now, go often. ;) Friendly staff, good selection and FAST service, I'm a chocolate fan but recommend trying others!

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Salted Caramel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Ciara for delicious salted caramel ice cream! This is a fantastic place serving homemade rich ice cream. Made from the best cream supplied by those lovely Irish cows. We had a fantastic dessert the day before at a local restaurant serving it up with Murphy's ice cream as well. Things to do in Dingle: fungi the dolphin, wild Atlantic way, out of the blue, and Murphys Ice Cream!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank TheHabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Ice Cream also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing