We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Murphy's Ice Cream

Murphy's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Description: Murphys Ice Cream is the flagship shop of this upscale Irish ice cream company. As well as an array of ice cream flavours, they serve delicious coffee and hot chocolate. Some of the flavours you might find are their world famous Dingle sea salt ice cream, Irish brown bread, Dingle Gin, and Irish rainwater sorbets, and many more.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This place is a must if you are in Dingle (and Dingle is a must if you are in Ireland!). They have a fabulous selection of rich, creamy ice cream with a sort of 50's diner-feel. Take a stroll around the charming town of Dingle and definitely stop here for some good, old-fashioned self-indulgence!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishJo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,493
    352
    136
    44
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

good ice cream, but a tad overpriced. I've had better for less and with friendlier service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EimearRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awesome icecream”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stopped into Murphy's rather late around 11:30 or so. I ordered something pistachio and my kids got various other flavors. I'm no ice cream expert but let me tell you that ice cream blew my mind! You have to stop there and enjoy the creamiest icecream ever. Nothing in the states compares!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank irisheyes67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Why we wanted Ice cream I don't know since it was cold, but it was great! And they have a bunch of different hot chocolates to choose from which sounded awesome. Wish we had time to try those too!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las palmas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous icecream and hot chocolate”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

love the shop and of course the icecream especially the brown bread icecream

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank maurice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Ice Cream also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing