We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hospitality but noise = lack of sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Barr Na Sraide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Ranked #32 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hospitality but noise = lack of sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

The B&B was very clean, the rooms were a good size and the complimentary breakfast was great, however we didn't get much sleep because of the noise from the streets outside. There were also very loud guests who's constant noise in the hallway further hampered our efforts to get a good night's rest. It's a shame because the property is in a good location at the top of the main strip of pubs, but we wouldn't stay again because of the noise/lack of sleep we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcass5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    72
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
33
52
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

This accomodation is a disappointement compared to our other lodges during our Fly-drive trip "Inns of the southwest". The reception is lousy: a bit grumpy and crusty, there is no "bar-food" (there are a lot of bars in the village"...) and the room we had was too small. We hardly had room to put our single suitcase down. No waterboiler in the room only in the hallway. Luckily there were only few visitors as we noticed in the morning.
Very good full Irish Breakfast.
This accomodation is definitly not an inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

Stayed there for one night in july,wasnt impressed with the place at all, very basic, tea and coffee making facilites in communal hallway so if you fancy a cuppa first thing in morning you have to in you pj's. Our room was very clean though and breakfast was lovely. New bedlinen required as it was very faded and old looking and also the "guest tv room had a chair broken in it". The place need a bit of painting and little extra touch like cushions in the bedrooms or nicer bedlinen would given it that extra luxury feeling.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helly2000ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

Had the pleasure of staying in Barr Na Sraide last weekend.
It was stag party and thought I would have a some difficulty find accomadation for 25 people under one roof for two nights.
After hearing previous reports from friends my first port of call was Patricia at Barr Na Sraide.
Very nice lady, very helpful and she was more than happy to accomodate us.
The first night we arrived a few bodies short however Patricia was very understanding and didnt charge for me overbooking. In return our numbers doubled the next night.
Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Toilets / Showers very clean.
The downstairs bar was very cosy and bar staff very friendly. Even with the weekend that was in it there was no noise coming from the bar.
We had no problems whatsoever and the place is right in the middle of the town within walking distances to all other pubs!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkJellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinque Terre, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

We booked a room there for several days over new years - the pictures looked great, and it was just refurbished (so they said) - our biggest plus was that it was a pub, so we figured they would have a late night residence bar open for us for the holiday. We got to the room and were disappointed. Much smaller than the picture, and the heat was on a poorly timed timer (who has the heat OFF at 3 in the afternoon??)...however, it did perk up - the proprietor softened up and the rooms were very clean, if sparse, and the bed was very comfortable. They also had self serve laundry, which we took full advantage of. However, the last day there was no hot water for about 12 hours, which was a major inconvenience, considering there was no heat either. We heard from others staying there that their rooms were decently sized, so maybe it was just the bad luck of the draw. However, someone who books a reservation months in advance should certainly get a bigger room than someone who comes in off the street that day (in my opinion).

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.3 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.7 km away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.7 km away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#44 of 78 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.4 km away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#12 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barr Na Sraide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barr Na Sraide Inn

Property: Barr Na Sraide Inn
Address: Upper Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Barr Na Sraide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Barr Na Sraide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing