We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
56
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome pack box of chocolates everything you could possibly need self catering accommodation sheen falls kenmare town play area for children tea towels dishwasher tablets on arrival bed linen relaxing weekend minute drive little extras excellent accommodation family break leisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Very modern and comfortable, great place for a big family loads of space. It had a great place for the kids to play out the back, playground and safe due to the big hill blocking the road. The little treats when arriving made the place that more special. It is out of the hustle and bustle of Kenmare, but not too far to go in a taxi to enjoy the music and the different pubs.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review of the Courtyard Townhouses.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the houses as well as the grounds of the estate here - Our playground and safe playing area for children has always proved very popular!
We do hope you will return to enjoy the delights of Kenmare again soon.
Kind regards
Jim O'Shea
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The accommodation was spacious and very clean. Nice touches on arrival such as bread, milk, chocolates and a bottle of wine. Great place to stay if you are touring Kerry and Cork. Bit of a walk out of town but there is a great taxi service. Playing area for the kids.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bendee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review of the Courtyard Townhouses.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.and do hope you will consider a return visit very soon.
Kind regards
Jim O'Shea
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The courtyard houses ‘do what they say on the tin’ , nothing more nothing less. No great views but House was immaculately clean and tidy on arrival with some nice touches ,bottle of wine , chocolates... We all felt the decor was a bit tired . Two of the three showers had problems as did some of the blinds. Be warned you can’t check in till 4.00 but extraordinarily you have to check out by 10.00 ..No Negotiation.....
Having stayed in numerous places in Kenmare The Courtyard is certainly not the worst value but equally not the best value. But could be good value for a large family

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stewross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for providing a review of your stay in the Courtyard Townhouses.
We're really glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with the cleanliness and general aspect of the property. We were sorry however to read of your difficulties experienced with the showers and blinds.
We are always happy to allow guests into the houses earlier than 4:00pm if ready, although do request a 10:00am check out so as to be able to clean and turn around, to a high standard, for new arrivals.
We do hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to Kenmare soon.
Kind regards
Jim O'Shea
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Good value for money, very large 3 bedroomed units with plenty of bathrooms. Very clean, accessible to all attractions in the area. Jim the manager was fantastic going that extra mile to find us someone to teach us fly fishing. The town of Kenmare and all the surrounding attractions is an amazing place, you could easily spend 1-2 weeks here, we are coming back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guests
Thank you for your very kind review.
We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the Courtyard Townhouses, as well as enjoyed the many offerings of the Kenmare region.
Hoping that you visit again very soon.
Kind regards
Jim O'Shea.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely apartments, exceptionally clean. Enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Kenmare. The welcome pack is very generous. It's the small things that make a difference. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryasar_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S, House Manager at The Courtyard at Sheen Falls Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Guests
Thank you for your very kind review..
We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the comforts of the Courtyard Townhouses and do hope you will consider a return visit very soon.
Kindest regards
Jim O'Shea
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews