We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
117
20
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
20
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful view of the waterring of kerrypleasant walkquiet locationbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightssalmonbed was comfortableirish breakfastb and bhostesstownhouseestuarybeara
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed here two nights, and really enjoyed ourselves. The hostess was lovely, very helpful with places to go and restaurants. Delicious breakfasts and a nice lounge with a view of the beautiful bay. Drove all around the peninsula, this was a perfect base for seeing the whole area in 2 days, we liked it better than Ring of Kerry. An easy walk to downtown with lots of shops. Our room was large and on the water side, such a beautiful view. Can't say enough nice things!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ducklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Being winter, we were the only guests, and were given a huge room on the front of the house, with a large bath and shower. We had lost our directions, so had a bit of trouble finding it, as we thought it would be just on the river. It's near the river, but up through a neighborhood. Once you follow directions and signs, it's fine. Close enough to walk to town - maybe a half mile or so - if the weather is good. A large dog lives here, but leaves guests alone and is no trouble at all. The hostess is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaineVagabondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in September 2014 while on a driving holiday around Ireland. Noreen was a delightful host and provided us with a delicious breakfast each morning. The location of the guesthouse is beautiful overlooking the picturesque lake. It was also convenient for driving into Kenmare and a good base for exploring the local sights as well as The Ring of Kerry. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable and overlooked a lovely garden. Would definitely recommend stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

We LOVE Kenmare. It is a lovely little town with hood good, great shopping, and sweet people. We have returned many times as we tour Ireland, but this was our first stay at Watersedge,. It won't be our last!

Noreen was a welcoming and gracious hostess who served a lovely breakfast, and our rooms were nice. My favorite thing, though, was the view of the lake that our bedroom overlooked. Just stunning!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank juneonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Watersedge is a lovely little inn overlooking Kenmare. The setting is beautiful and peaceful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Noreen is a pleasure, and breakfast was delicious. It's an easy walk into town.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank LaurenE228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews