We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
217
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church ring of kerry lost count rolling hills wonderful hosts yummy breakfast travel tips ensuite bathroom irish breakfast very nice place to stay room was large and comfortable lovely home tea and coffee making facilities spent nights minute walk into town would stay here again killarney national park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to Ireland for our anniversary trip and stayed at the Oldchurch house for one night. We felt so welcomed by Helen, the owner, our room was just perfect, and the breakfast was delicious. Helen was so helpful in assisting us with planning our trip around the Ring of Kerry. We wished we could have stayed longer because the property is beautiful and Helen’s hospitality was just so kind.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We recently spent a night at Old Church House in Kenmare. Excellent experience altogether. Our room was large and comfortable, with good ensuite bathroom.

Breakfast was great – good selection of cereals and juices, plus the famous “full Irish”, with loads of bacon, sausage, eggs etc.

Our welcome was warm, and touring advice was useful and friendly. It was a short walk into Kenmare where there are fine restaurants and stores.

We had a great time, and we can easily and happily recommend Old Church House and Kenmare (and all of Ireland).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyside316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay in Kenmare! The B&B was beautiful and the hosts were so nice! Helen and Frank talked with us, gave us great ideas of where to go and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were large with plenty of plugs and very clean! I wholeheartedly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Yep, all the other reviews are spot on. A lovely place to stay with everything a good B & B should have. It's a nice, comfortable walk into the main part of town and Kenmare itself is well worth visiting. We would happily stay again and can highly recommend this B & B. The fact that the hosts names are Frank and Helen ... which is also our names ... had no influence on this very positive review - but it did give us a laugh when we checked in. Stay here, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helenandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

There were 8 in our group - 5 adults and 3 children and Helen and Frank were amazing and accommodating hosts. We enjoyed 2 nights in their beautiful home. Their grounds are gorgeous and the rooms were lovely. Helen was so knowledgeable and helpful in pointing us to great sights and giving us tips to avoid tourist traffic. We all agreed we’d love to go back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Boyle-Bracke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews