We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Our stay at Waterfalls Farmhouse Bnb was amazing, we arrived late after a long day of driving and were warmly welcomed. In the morning we walked to the Waterfall and then enjoyed a delicious and fresh homemade breakfast! The quiet of the country was lovely and the close proximity to the main stretch of Kenmare can't be beat!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This was the best B&B, no, accommodation experience I've had. Nora May, the kindest, warmest host to be found served us hot chock and biscuits on arrival and the best breakfasts we've had without exception; nearly everything homemade or homegrown from the jams, to the fruitbread, to the eggs. Regaled by tales from Johnny whose garden is gorgeous and with a trip to the glorious Waterfall every morning this is a hidden eden, a place to make golden memories. Thank you Nora May.x

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I discovered this delightful B&B by accident, and am so glad that I did! It was the highlight of my time in Ireland. If you are looking for a genuine Irish farm stay, stunning scenery and the warmest of Irish welcomes, look no further. The lodgings were warm, clean, quiet and cozy, and Nora May's cooking is legendary. Exploring this blissful farm revealed a stunning waterfall, the friendliest of dogs, horses and other farm animals, and even an ancient stone circle! Waterfalls B&B is a peaceful haven nestled amongst the mountains along a quiet country lane - but is less than 10 minutes drive from the bustling village of Kenmare. Irish Coffee by the fireside at night made me feel more like one of the Family, than a guest. I can't wait to go back again! Thank you to the O'Sullivans for an unforgettable stay!

Room tip: Superb value for money
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bettybW3583IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at this B & B and had the most amazing experience. We got to hold new baby chicks, a baby lamb as well as had the most friendly and adorable dogs accompany us to our short walk to the waterfall (upon our request)! The couple Were simply amazing hosts and it is clear they have been hosting guests for years. We had the cutest room, the entire place was full of character and charm. This is the type of establishment you search desperately to find as it is what you want in an Irish countryside accommodation. The waterfall is literally a 5 minute walk down to the end of the property and was a lovely place for a picnic. This location is just outside Kenmare which is just off the Ring of Kerry and we were both so happy we found this place! Also they served us a real Irish breakfast with fresh, homemade brown bread!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

A friend in New York told us we must visit Waterfalls Farmhouse if we were going through the area. We are so glad we did. When we arrived, Nora May greeted us and offered refreshments, then referred us to a restaurant in town for dinner. The following morning we walked to the falls, with their friendly dog, Peanut, as our guide. We spent a full day seeing sites in the region like Ross Castle, Muckross Abbey, Muckross House, (and Lorge Chocolates, Molly Gallivan's and Bonsale Heritage Park are just minutes away!). The access to so much makes this B&B an ideal location, and yet at the same time it is nestled in the countryside by a river and falls, allowing lovely respite from hectic sightseeing. A perfect combination.

Nora May made us a "Hot Irish Creme" when we returned from dinner on our second night, and we were warmly invited to spend time in the living room to watch the news and chat. Our hope is to be able to return to Ireland again next year, and we definitely want to stay again at Waterfalls.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews