We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardmore House B&B(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$638
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
110
36
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
36
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrylots of parking spaceenormous roomhelpful hostswalking pathsparkling cleanb and bwalk in closethomemade breadbedroom and bathroomwithin easy walking distancekillarney national parkwonderful towntwo nightswould definitely stay here againmin walklovely breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights and loved it. A great base to explore the ring of Kerry, killarney national park and more. The town is within walking distance, lots of pubs, restaurants and shopping. Great breakfasts and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 18marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-day stay at Kenmare House. Our room overlooked the front of the house and although it is near the road, there is no traffic noise at night. The double bed was a true queen size bed, which we found unusual in the several B&Bs we stayed at throughout Ireland. The very spacious bathroom even had a towel warmer! Fionnuala met us on arrival and was always happy to answer questions. Breakfast is served in a bright and airy room and the other choices offered a good variety from the "full Irish" - Fionnula's breads and porridge are especially delicious! It is an easy walk into town for dinner at any of the local lively pubs and restaurants. We highly recommend Kenmare House and would be happy to return some day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lovely place! Very good location. Bathroom huge and very clean. Very clean room. Very comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast. Really nice. The people who own the place are very nice. You could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Kasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I visited Kenmare recently for a wedding and we stayed at Kenmare house. The location was ideal - just a short walk from the town centre yet enjoying the peace and quite. It was spotlessly clean , cery welcoming and excellent value

Room Tip: They have excellent family rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathrynol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The house and rooms are simply incredible. Very spacious with large bathrooms and good shower facilties. The WiFi was fast and easy - something that I feel is a must for an B and B in the modern world. One thing that let it down slightly was breakfast. It felt very regimented closer to that of a cafe breakfast than a B and B one. The food was fine it just felt slightly en mass rather than personalized.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 303lanceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews