We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davitts Kenmare Guesthouse(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Kenmare)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kenmare Failte Hostel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,026/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
108
35
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
35
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrylots of parking spaceshort walkenormous roomhelpful hostswalking pathb and bhomemade breadbreakfast menuwithin easy walking distancespacious bathroomstayed for one nightkillarney national parkshort cutcharming townlovely breakfastfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lovely place! Very good location. Bathroom huge and very clean. Very clean room. Very comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast. Really nice. The people who own the place are very nice. You could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Kasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I visited Kenmare recently for a wedding and we stayed at Kenmare house. The location was ideal - just a short walk from the town centre yet enjoying the peace and quite. It was spotlessly clean , cery welcoming and excellent value

Room Tip: They have excellent family rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathrynol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The house and rooms are simply incredible. Very spacious with large bathrooms and good shower facilties. The WiFi was fast and easy - something that I feel is a must for an B and B in the modern world. One thing that let it down slightly was breakfast. It felt very regimented closer to that of a cafe breakfast than a B and B one. The food was fine it just felt slightly en mass rather than personalized.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 303lanceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I had a short (one night) stay at Kenmare House last Monday night and I have to say it was the best b&b I've stayed in anywhere in Ireland. More like a small boutique hotel than a guest-house to be honest.

I was met by Dan when I arrived and was made feel very welcome. He showed me a very nice spacious, spotless room and then showed me the breakfast menu for the following morning and asked what time I'd like breakfast.
Bed was comfortable and the wi-fi was fast and reliable (a rare enough occurrence in any hotel or guest-house) Parking space was ample and the short-cut walk into town was explained to me. Breakfast was lovely, cooked to order and the dining room was very pleasant....relaxed decor and spotless. When I next get to visit Kenmare I'll be back here for my stay. A very enjoyable visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tipp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

A 9 room B&B that is simple, very clean and functional. We had the family room upstairs (Room 2) which was very large and had 4 beds and a large bathroom with two sinks. The room faced the front of the house where the street is but it was very quiet. Nothing fancy but It definitely met our needs. You got a menu that you selected the night before for breakfast with hot items and they also had cereal, breads, whole fruits; the usual continental selections. Located close enough that you can walk into town, weather permitting. You can find free town parking as well. Lots of parking space at the B&B. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Olena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews