We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house excellent value”
Review of Kenmare House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenmare House
Ranked #20 of 62 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I visited Kenmare recently for a wedding and we stayed at Kenmare house. The location was ideal - just a short walk from the town centre yet enjoying the peace and quite. It was spotlessly clean , cery welcoming and excellent value

Room Tip: They have excellent family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathrynol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

The house and rooms are simply incredible. Very spacious with large bathrooms and good shower facilties. The WiFi was fast and easy - something that I feel is a must for an B and B in the modern world. One thing that let it down slightly was breakfast. It felt very regimented closer to that of a cafe breakfast than a B and B one. The food was fine it just felt slightly en mass rather than personalized.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 303lanceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I had a short (one night) stay at Kenmare House last Monday night and I have to say it was the best b&b I've stayed in anywhere in Ireland. More like a small boutique hotel than a guest-house to be honest.

I was met by Dan when I arrived and was made feel very welcome. He showed me a very nice spacious, spotless room and then showed me the breakfast menu for the following morning and asked what time I'd like breakfast.
Bed was comfortable and the wi-fi was fast and reliable (a rare enough occurrence in any hotel or guest-house) Parking space was ample and the short-cut walk into town was explained to me. Breakfast was lovely, cooked to order and the dining room was very pleasant....relaxed decor and spotless. When I next get to visit Kenmare I'll be back here for my stay. A very enjoyable visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tipp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

A 9 room B&B that is simple, very clean and functional. We had the family room upstairs (Room 2) which was very large and had 4 beds and a large bathroom with two sinks. The room faced the front of the house where the street is but it was very quiet. Nothing fancy but It definitely met our needs. You got a menu that you selected the night before for breakfast with hot items and they also had cereal, breads, whole fruits; the usual continental selections. Located close enough that you can walk into town, weather permitting. You can find free town parking as well. Lots of parking space at the B&B. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Olena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The Kenmare House is a lovely house set just a short walk from Kenmare town centre. We stayed here as we were attending a local wedding and needed somewhere that offered comfort and value for money.
The bedrooms were a great size with huge comfy beds and the shower was clean and powerful. The breakfasts were great too and the hosts kindly arranged a large table so that all of us attending the same wedding could eat together.
We found our hosts to be welcoming (staying up past midnight to welcome us after an evening flight) and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.7 km away
Rockcrest House
Rockcrest House
#3 of 62 in Kenmare
639 reviews
1.9 km away
Ashfield Bed & Breakfast
2 km away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#11 of 62 in Kenmare
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
#15 of 62 in Kenmare
122 reviews
0.5 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
1,005 reviews
21.1 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare House

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland (Formerly Annagry House)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: €89 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenmare House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Kenmare House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing