We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
205
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk into kenmare comfortable bed breakfast was excellent mary town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days of our two week honeymoon and it was absolutely wonderful. It’s a delightful walk into town (takes maybe 5 min) and it’s surrounded by other nature walks while you’re there.
Her breakfast was delicious and I tried something different almost every morning and each time was full and content.
Mary gave us great information on where to go for day trips and restaurants to dine at in Kenmare.
She really made us feel warm and welcome and was so genuine.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaylenemills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We stayed here for several days in September. The house is very nice - very clean, comfortable rooms. Mary was very welcoming and friendly. She gave us some good recommendations about local areas to visit and helped us with directions so that we could avoid some of the narrower roads. We had a car, but chose to walk into town for dinner each evening. It was an easy walk, and Mary gave us several great recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was great -- you had several choices. Great place to stay -- we'd highly recommend it. Thanks Mary!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Mary welcomed us and helped us settle into our rooms. She had also made us dinner reservations at Packies. The B&B is an easy walk into town--about 10 minutes. It's off the main road so it's very quiet. The rooms were incredibly clean. Mary was available to assist us throughout our stay. The breakfasts she prepared were delicious. The night before we'd check the menu and then sign up for what we wanted. The dining area was bright, cheery and welcoming. Thank you Mary for such a lovely stay at Ashfield B&B, Donna and Ray - Connie and Mike (24-27 August 2019)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScarboroughFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Mary made the stay excellent. We thought we had booked 5 nights but actually had only booked 4 nights. She was able to give us another night in the same room. The room was large enough to have a seating area which we used each day. Being on a three week trip, we knew we would need to find a laundromat but Mary provided that service and saved us time. Close to the town of Kenmare

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carmour067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Hospitality outstanding, A beautiful place to stay, Scenery is fabulous, can't wait to return asap
Mary & Paul are great host's made us feel so welcome
Thank you both so much .lovely town with lovely bars and resteraunts
Abina & William

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abinaandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews