We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk into kenmare comfortable bed breakfast was excellent mary town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Recently spent a four night stay at Mary's lovely Ashfield B&B while traveling with my parents, husband, and our toddler and can't recommend staying here enough. Rooms were spotless and thoughtfully equipped with extra storage space, nice open closet with space to hang clothes and towels, extra flat surfaces, and other places to keep belonging organized (necessary when you're traveling with a child). Mary is very attentive and her breakfasts (pancakes especially) were our clear favorite of all the B&Bs we stayed at during this trip. Our toddler loved petting the sweet donkeys next door, Mary even gave her a carrot to feed them with. Gorgeous hydrangeas in the yard, and I would also highly recommend a 5 minute walk over to the river (really part of Kenmare Bay), just past the football field next door - we walked along the golf course after it closed in the evening - for peaceful views and to enjoy a bit of nature. My whole family agreed we would give Ashfield a six star rating if we could!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

We loved this B&B. The place was spotless, the bed was queen sized and comfortable, and Mary, the proprietor, was sweet and helpful. Location is great. Walking distance from town if you’re so inclined, and an easy drive if you’re not. Parking downtown was plentiful. Breakfast was wonderful. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. We would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomO484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I loved staying at this B&B! It’s within walking distance to town and the area is absolutely beautiful! The home is lovely and Mary is a fabulous host! Great breakfast made fresh to order! Thank you Mary! We loved staying with you!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShannaBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thanks so much for the lovely comments we are so glad you enjoyed your saty with us and I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to our Lovely Country.Many thanks again MARY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Mary, the hostess, was over the top helpful and welcoming. She made one of the best omelettes I have ever had in my life and the homemade gooseberry jam is out of this world.
The room was clean and comfortable with a nice shower. We stayed for two days and got great advice on how to experience the Ring of Kerry, ask and you shall learn great tips. Kenmare is close to the town center and we were fortunate to be told were to go for fun and good food. McCarthy's was the place that provided both, an easy (recommended) cab ride to allow an enjoyable night .
Prior to our departure Mary presented my best half a birthday gift, chocolates and a jar of her homemade gooseberry jam....awesome.

Room tip: Comfy and friendly stay
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thank you Henry for the wonderful review..so glad you really enjoyed your visit to our home I am wearing the jersey proudly no sharing...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

What a wonderful place to stay in Kenmare. Clean, quiet, short walk to town, lovely accommodations and a wonderful breakfast each morning. Mary was the perfect host. She recommended places to eat and things to see. Thank you, Mary. We truly enjoyed our stay. Patti and Dan (Massachusetts)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel390434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews