We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk into kenmare comfortable bed breakfast was excellent mary town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I loved staying at this B&B! It’s within walking distance to town and the area is absolutely beautiful! The home is lovely and Mary is a fabulous host! Great breakfast made fresh to order! Thank you Mary! We loved staying with you!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShannaBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thanks so much for the lovely comments we are so glad you enjoyed your saty with us and I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to our Lovely Country.Many thanks again MARY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Mary, the hostess, was over the top helpful and welcoming. She made one of the best omelettes I have ever had in my life and the homemade gooseberry jam is out of this world.
The room was clean and comfortable with a nice shower. We stayed for two days and got great advice on how to experience the Ring of Kerry, ask and you shall learn great tips. Kenmare is close to the town center and we were fortunate to be told were to go for fun and good food. McCarthy's was the place that provided both, an easy (recommended) cab ride to allow an enjoyable night .
Prior to our departure Mary presented my best half a birthday gift, chocolates and a jar of her homemade gooseberry jam....awesome.

Room tip: Comfy and friendly stay
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thank you Henry for the wonderful review..so glad you really enjoyed your visit to our home I am wearing the jersey proudly no sharing...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

What a wonderful place to stay in Kenmare. Clean, quiet, short walk to town, lovely accommodations and a wonderful breakfast each morning. Mary was the perfect host. She recommended places to eat and things to see. Thank you, Mary. We truly enjoyed our stay. Patti and Dan (Massachusetts)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel390434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Room was spacious and clean. Location was quiet and walking distance to town centre. The host was genuine, polite, helpful and knowledgeable of area and facilities. Breakfast was superb. Thanks Mary.
Paul and Anne Melbourne Australia.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ta-userNov28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Having stayed here last year it was a no-brainer when we decided to return to Kenmare this year. Mary was very welcoming once again and greeted us with a big smile and a hug. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. Breakfast is varied, plentiful, and filling! The walk into town is about 10 minutes, and there are numerous bars, restaurants and shops. Thanks for another wonderfully hospitable stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks you so much for the wonderful review it was great to see you all back again .Glad your second visit was as good as the 1st and hope we will see you all again some time soon Mary and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews