We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk into kenmare comfortable bed breakfast was excellent mary town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Having stayed here last year it was a no-brainer when we decided to return to Kenmare this year. Mary was very welcoming once again and greeted us with a big smile and a hug. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. Breakfast is varied, plentiful, and filling! The walk into town is about 10 minutes, and there are numerous bars, restaurants and shops. Thanks for another wonderfully hospitable stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks you so much for the wonderful review it was great to see you all back again .Glad your second visit was as good as the 1st and hope we will see you all again some time soon Mary and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This place has it all. Great staff, large comfortable room, huge luggage storage, fast wifi, on site parking and a 5 minute walk to the main street of town. Best of all was the breakfast just perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay delighted you were Happy with everything at Ashfield it was a pleasure to have you stay.All the best for the future Regards Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and it was wonderful! Mary is the best innkeeper, very helpful and cooks a great breakfast! The location is excellent, just a short walk to downtown so you can park your car at the inn and walk into town and not have to have to hassle with trying to find parking downtown. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Good WiFi and a kettle with coffee and tea provisions. Great base for heading to see the Ring of Kerry and the Gap of Dunloe. Thank you Mary for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmltearoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank yoy Brian and Debbie for the lovely comments and taking the time to review us.Glad you enjoyed your stay hope all was good in Galway.....Maybe we may visit you in the mountains 1 day soon ..Thanks again Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay and highly recommend Ashfield to everyone. Mary and her husband are so kind, welcoming and accommodating. They gave us a cot for a toddler, which made our stay even more relaxing. The room was spotless, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the location is peaceful. We hope to return soon!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ab2015859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi you are very welcome to return anytime to Ashfield so glad all was well with your stay and it was no bother to supply a cot for the little fella he was a dote and very well behaved.All the best to you all Regards Mary and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

My husband and I have just returned home after spending 3 nights at Ashfield b&b. Everything about our stay was fabulous - our room, the welcome from Mary, the delicious French toast and the weather was kind to us too. We had stayed here a few years ago and the standard of Ashfield has not dropped. We will certainly return. Thanks Mary for a lovely break.

Room tip: All rooms have great views of countryside and lake
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you Sheila and George glad you enjoyed your return visit the weather is still glorious here no sign of rain since...hope to see you both again soon.Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews