We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk into kenmare comfortable bed breakfast was excellent mary town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and it was wonderful! Mary is the best innkeeper, very helpful and cooks a great breakfast! The location is excellent, just a short walk to downtown so you can park your car at the inn and walk into town and not have to have to hassle with trying to find parking downtown. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Good WiFi and a kettle with coffee and tea provisions. Great base for heading to see the Ring of Kerry and the Gap of Dunloe. Thank you Mary for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmltearoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank yoy Brian and Debbie for the lovely comments and taking the time to review us.Glad you enjoyed your stay hope all was good in Galway.....Maybe we may visit you in the mountains 1 day soon ..Thanks again Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay and highly recommend Ashfield to everyone. Mary and her husband are so kind, welcoming and accommodating. They gave us a cot for a toddler, which made our stay even more relaxing. The room was spotless, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the location is peaceful. We hope to return soon!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ab2015859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi you are very welcome to return anytime to Ashfield so glad all was well with your stay and it was no bother to supply a cot for the little fella he was a dote and very well behaved.All the best to you all Regards Mary and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

My husband and I have just returned home after spending 3 nights at Ashfield b&b. Everything about our stay was fabulous - our room, the welcome from Mary, the delicious French toast and the weather was kind to us too. We had stayed here a few years ago and the standard of Ashfield has not dropped. We will certainly return. Thanks Mary for a lovely break.

Room tip: All rooms have great views of countryside and lake
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wosser, Owner at Ashfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you Sheila and George glad you enjoyed your return visit the weather is still glorious here no sign of rain since...hope to see you both again soon.Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome from Mary, owner. She has a great sense of humor, is a great host and cook/baker, and has plenty of information about the sights in the area. Very comfortable beds, extremely quiet sleeping at night. Meticulously kept. Lovely view of the Kenmare River from upper floor room. Easy 10 minute walk through residential area to town center. Kenmare is a quaint town and very easy to get souvenir shopping done! Beautiful woolen, clothing, jewelry, and soap shops.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen55115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Our host was perfect. The perfect balance of friendly but professional so we felt at home but never awkward.

Rooms were also great. Very comfortable beds and blankets. Great water pressure! We also had a great view from our room which had a sitting area.

Good location with easy parking. We would definitely stay there again. The wall to the town center is very easy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbbieC477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews