We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
308
68
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
68
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry fresh fruit crepes tea and biscuits friendly hosts minute walk powerful shower beara peninsula muckross house gleninchaquin park gorgeous views irish hospitality highly recommend this b b local knowledge pubs and restaurants quiet location three nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I stayed at Abbey Court twice during my "move" to Kenmare. Lovely location in a quiet area, but within walking distance of the Summer hustle and bustle of downtown. Lovely and clean rooms and bathrooms, very well appointed. They are very welcoming and knowledgeable of what to do and visit during your visit to Kerry and they also gave me tips for my move. Love Irish hospitality and this family is a definite excellent example of this!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenvW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much Ellen for your great review, it was a pleasure to have you stay. May we wish you the very best of luck during your time in Kenmare, and as we said if you need anything just let us know.

Our best rates are always available by booking direct with us either through our own website by e mail or by ringing us on + 353 64 6642735.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We had a three-night stay in Kenmare at the lovely Abbey Court. It's an easy 10-minute walk to the lovely town of Kenmare. Our host, Brenden, went out of his way to recommend activities that suited us. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 604kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your excellent review, we really appreciate it.
So glad that we were able to help you make the most of your holiday in Kenmare. Glad also that you enjoyed our breakfast, we have plenty of options to choose from.

Our best rates, options and up to the minute availability are always available by booking direct with us either by e mail through our website or by ringing us on +353 64 6642735 or +353 86 8717901.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Abbey Court is a beautiful B&B situated in a very quiet location, down a private driveway, near the Kenmare Golf Club & just an easy & fairly flat 10 minute walk into the town. The whole house is lovely with such an attention to detail. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable & the shower room was great. A good powerful shower with plenty of hot water & everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were amazing, the portions very generous and the amount of choice - well there has to be everything you could possible want. Plenty of private parking is also a plus. The town itself is lively and interesting. Lots of good restaurants to choose from, bars with live Irish music and an array of interesting shops, mainly independents which is always nice. Having said all that this is a 4 star B&B, so you wouldn't expect anything less would you? So why is it the jewel in Kenmare's crown? That's easy to answer - quite simply because of the owners Brendan & Geraldine. They are such lovely people who's main aim is to make sure you get the most out of your stay. They have perfected the art of being interested in you without being at all intrusive - helping you decide where to go & what to do by offering good advice & local knowledge without making you feel that they are trying to organise your holiday - and your comfort & enjoyment is clearly their number one priority.
I hope I don't regret writing this glowing review - as I now fear they may not have a room for us for our next visit!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have given our family run bed and breakfast. As a family we try and help our guests in every way we can so that they have an enjoyable holiday.
We appreciate your taking the time to review.

Our best rates, up to the minute availability and options are always available by booking direct with us either by e mail through our website or by ringing us on +353 64 6642735 or +353 86 8717901.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay here very much. We loved walking into Kenmare for dinner (we ate at Lily House both nights!). Geraldine and Brendan were both so friendly and helpful, especially with directions and tourist advice. Enjoyed having the privacy and quiet of the two bedroom apartment, and being able to use the washer! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank summeriwnd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much for your thumbs up. It was great to have you stay. Lily House is indeed a brilliant restaurant, and we really like it as well.
Booking the two bed roomed apartment is available only by booking with us directly.

Our best rates and more availability is always got by booking direct with us either through our website by e mail or by ringing us on +353 64 6642735 or + 353 86 8717901 anytime.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Geraldine and Brendan went out of their way to give our family a wonderful experience in Kenmare (including providing a giant size tub of nutella for breakfast that my kids did their best to polish off over our 4-night stay.) The B&B had everything we needed, the town of Kenmare is delightful, and Geraldine had wonderful advice every morning on what we should see and do. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan and Ger... C, Owner at Abbey Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thanks so much Jennifer for your excellent review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with your beautiful family for four days. We always try and help our guests plan their holidays as well as trying our best to provide a nice breakfast.
As always our best rates and options are available by booking direct with us on our website or by ringing us on +353 64 6642735.
Thanks again Jennifer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews