We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$206
eDreamsUS$206
Agoda.comUS$206
FindHotel
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
201
100
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
100
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating stayed here for one night perfect location the ground floor room was spacious pub town accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Situated right in the centre of Kenmare. Family run establishment and everyone is very friendly and helpful. Room was large and very comfortable. If you're looking for a good value stay in Kenmare this is the one.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Stayed here for one night while passing through Kenmare! Cannot recommend it enough! Check in was so easy and friendly, the room was spacious and so clean, flat screen TVs, Free wifi, underfloor heating, comfortable bed and excellent power shower! Would defo stay here again! We had some food and drinks down in the restaurant and the food was really good great value for money and the staff were very friendly and prompt. Breakfast was delicious also!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carisa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Stayed at the Coachmans again this year, for the sixth summer in a row. Paidraic and Siobhan know how to look after their guests with friendly, professional yet unobtrusive service. Cleanliness in rooms first class, service in bar and for food spot on. 8 night stay and overall rate this fine townhouse hotel an easy 5 stars.

Room tip: Front facing rooms with a view of the lovely, busy street.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank collytraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We were very impressed with our stay her & even extended it for a 3rd night - it was extremely good value for money. We were surprised at how big the hotel is & the rooms were spotless with great powerful showers. It has a perfect location in the middle of Kenmare! Wouldn't hesitate to return. All the staff so friendly & helpful.

Room tip: Probably the back as front rooms are overlooking the main street
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms behind the small country looking pub facade. 2 generous double beds, plenty of floor space and a good sized bathroom.
The owner was very professional, working bar and front of house. We ate there and it was traditional pub fare and were able to have drinks there as residents while complying with Covid restrictions.
I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Burkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews