We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Hotels.com
US$230
View deal
PricelineUS$187
TravelocityUS$230
Orbitz.comUS$230
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
1,272
227
41
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,272
227
41
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brooklane hotel boutique hotel ring of kerry lovely hotel would highly recommend this hotel top class two nights enjoyable stay town centre comfortable room few minutes walk breakfast was delicious live music una ireland pat casey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

We had our anniversary dinner in this hotel while we stayed in Kenmare for our staycation. Very clean and very well organised in this hard covid times. Food was excellent and great service. Hotel looks very well and modern.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane Kerry, Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello
Thank you for your lovely review,about our food in Caseys
Hope to see you again sometime
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

We just had a 2 night stay in Brooke Lane, we had a fabulous time. The hotel is beautiful, rooms were so clean, tea and coffee was delivered to the room whenever you wanted. The breakfast was fantastic so much to choose from the menu. There was sanatiser everywhere and staff were constantly cleaning. We had dinner in there sister restaurant No. 35 it was absolutely fabulous from start to finish, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShirlMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane Kerry, General Manager at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Fab review ,Thank you so much for your kind comments
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

This is a lovely family run hotel in Kenmare....it's very well located with easy parking close to the town...breakfast is fab with lots of choice and the food in general was excellent....the hard working and friendly staff deliver top notch service and good old fashioned hospitality. Highly recommend for a relaxing few days away.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingTipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane Kerry, General Manager at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Lovely review ,thats nice to hear that Brook Lane is "Top Notch Service and good old fashioned hospitality "
Hope to see you again sometime
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

Our first trip outside our home since lockdown and with a little anxiety as to how it would be - found our fears were needless. A very friendly, efficient, wonderful stay was balm to the soul after the last few months. A high regard for hygiene, adherence to all necessary practices and concern for the peace of mind of guests was very reassuring.

Stunning visits to nearby scenic spots, coupled with superb food (they farm their own pork,) stunning black pudding arrancini, mouth watering brown bread, freshest eggs and homemade granola for breakfast left us longing to extend our stay. Situated a few minutes walk outside the main town provided a comforting feeling of seclusion, not to mention a very necessary post-prandial walk. This is wonderful Kenmare hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 195IanB195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane Kerry, General Manager at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thanks you for your 5 star review , Yes we breed Saddleback pigs for all the pork we serve in Brook Lane and our sister restaurant No 35 in Kenmare town centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

We arrived in the Brook Lane Hotel on July 5th and received a really warm Kerry welcome. Everything was regularly cleaned to a very high standard, tables were well spaced out, hand sanitizer provided throughout the hotel, and staff wore masks or visors. Thus we felt safe but very relaxed, as every single staff member was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and the food was delicious. There was a wide range of dishes served from 12.00 noon to 9.00 p.m., with emphasis on the best of local produce. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order.
We also ate in the hotel's award winning restaurant "No. 35" in Kenmare, which can be quickly reached on foot via a lovely short cut. The food here was equally tasty and beautifully presented. Advance booking is essential.
Kenmare is a charming town and very well located for exploring the area, especially the stunning and unspoiled Beara Peninsula.
This was our first stay in the Brook Lane Hotel, but it was obvious that the hotel has many "return guests", and that is no surprise. It was a great choice for a "staycation", and we would certainly like to return.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Lane Kerry, General Manager at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Fab 5 star review ,really appreciate your lovely comments about our Hotel and sister restaurant No 35
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews