We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$147
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davitts Kenmare Guesthouse(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge(Kenmare)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$422
US$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,044/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
62
30
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
30
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfriendly family runbudget accommodationpublic lotsitting roomwould stay here againcommon roomexcellent facilitiesother guestsstayed here for two nightstea and coffeecentre of towndormensuiteshowerpubskerry
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here for one night while touring Ireland with my cousins. The hostel was clean, room was quiet, staff were friendly and helpful, and the place was well-located in the center of Kenmare.

Parking was a bit of a challenge as we got there late in the day and both the hostel and public lot were full, but we were able to park across the street. Great value for the money and location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sueado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us again.

Warmest Regards,
Maureen & Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect. Family of 6. Booked 2 rooms. Welcoming and owner run. Very spacious in bedrooms and kitchen etc and despite been full was not overcrowded. Great to use as a base for exploring Kerry.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muiris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again some time.
Warmest Regards,
Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This is an excellently run hostel. It is clean with good kitchen and good rest room. even the choice of books available for reading are excellent with a focus on local history. The hostel is right spot on in the middle of everything. There is a choice of rooms from dormer to on suite rooms with the prices varying but good value.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnmurphyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Lovely to read this. Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again.
Warm Regards,
Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I have visited here with wife any young child for 7 year in a row. The 'other' hostel in town become a launderette about 8 or 9 years ago and I'm sure some of the budget accommodation over the pubs may be OK, but expect noise. The reality is this handsome Georgian building is right in the centre of town and cannot be more conveniently located for the restaurants and bars. Friendly staff. Excellent reading material downstairs in a vintage drawing room, both flyers and books. Lovely old Kitchen with complimentary tea, coffee, cereal and toast. I've never been in the dorms but the ensuite rooms are quiet with no noise; there is no bar on this particular street.This is a busy tourist town that acts as a gateway to 2 peninsulas and is a heritage town in it's own right. Accommodation is limited at peak times as it is not possible to build new large hotels in the town, itself, without ruining the look of Kenmare. So do book as far ahead as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgewashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It's lovely to read reviews like this and know we are doing a good job in making your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Warmest Regards,
Aoife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in a private room. It is in a very convenient location to the center of Kenmare and close to free parking. There was free breakfast and the other guests were very considerate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank avvharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenmareHostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much and we are happy you had a lovely stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.
Warmest Regards,
Maureen & Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews