We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
65
31
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
31
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfriendly family runbudget accommodationpublic lothiking tripsitting roombig kitchenwould stay here againcommon roomexcellent facilitiescup of teadouble bedstayed here for two nightscentre of townother guestsmaureendorm
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay here for only one night to launch our drive through the ring of Kerry. Great, no nonsense, clean and somewhat romantic older place but modern in conveniences.
We had an ensuite room which was spacious and clean. The room was ready when we got there so we dumped our bags and explored all the cool places to dine and the cool shops in town. Great location with public parking just a couple doors down across from the petrol station.
They've got rules.
Keeps the place tidy and well managed.
We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mo-roc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are delighted you had a lovely stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hostel is clean and feels warm. Staff is attentive and kind and everything has this home-like atmosphere. The place was a large house once (at least, it seems like that), so it has around six rooms, which are excellent regarding prices. You will, of course, sleep well and have a good stay. =)

  • Stayed: September 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeR2774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are glad you felt warm and cosy! We are a family-run Hostel so we do our best to make you feel at home.
Warm Regards,
Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

You feel as if you enter your home as soon as you walk over the tiles in the entrance. Warm welcome by the staff.
Our room in the highest floor unfortunately had the problem that water (sweaty or rain wet clothes) would mostly stay in the room.
Well organized kitchen which invites to cook and stay there.
Warmly furnished lounge with books, sofa and even a plastic cat.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dellam0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you had a nice stay with us.
Our bedrooms are not suitable for 'drying' clothes-we do offer to dry your clothes if you had asked. We also have designated areas to hang your clothes so they can dry!
Warm Regards,
Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The value, location, and comfort of this hostel simply can not be beat. We stayed in a private room which was spacious, with comfortable beds and a view of the Main Street. There are two kitchens with excellent cooking supplies, dishes, and anything else you could need. It was a pretty social hostel and would be great for solo travelers, but was still quiet at night. It's also steps away from the main streets in Kenmare, which was ideal. Make sure you check out Reenagross Park a few houses down; it's great for a run or walk. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Wow-thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are delighted we are one of the best hostels you have stayed in. We would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

very good value. central location. clean comfortable room with ensuite. ideal for families. wifi available. parking easily found in nearby car park. very friendly warm welcome. will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews