We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
65
31
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
31
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location friendly family run budget accommodation public lot hiking trip sitting room big kitchen would stay here again common room excellent facilities cup of tea double bed stayed here for two nights centre of town other guests live music dorm
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This hostel is the best we have stayed in, this is our 4th year returning here, we love the atmosphere. it is so friendly, our room was spacious with a comfortable bed, the kitchen is very clean and tidy, with two dining areas, there is a spaciousTV lounge, also an outside area with seating. it is in the town centre, very close to all amenities, great location as a base for touring kerry. I Highly recommend this hostel.......

Room Tip: I would recommend that you book in advance for a private room with en suite, you cant beat it...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed here in June for 3 nights while cycling in the wild Kerry countryside and hiking one of the days with some friends. Lovely clean hostel, town centre location. Hosts are very friendly and enjoy a chat. Kenmare is a great town and a good base for discovering Beara or South Kerry.

Room Tip: if 3 singles get family room plenty space and choose en suite.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggymayKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

4 bed dorm big and light with 2 nice beds rather than bunks (get there early!). Plenty of common room and kitchen space, and very close to town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The Fáilte Hostel in Kenmare has it all. It's in a great location right in town. The rooms are spacious and mostly en-suite, with very comfortable beds. The kitchen/dining areas are really well equipped and there is a big lounge too for a quiet read. Outside there's a BBQ area as well as bike racks. The wardens are really friendly, helpful and accommodating. We stay in many hostels regularly but this is our favourite. And it's by far the cleanest hostel - it's really spotless. The Fáilte is just a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Failte hostel was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, with the most pleasant atmosphere. The kitchen and dining area for guests is perfect. This is a great place to relax after a long day of hiking!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorphyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmarefailtehostel, Owner at Kenmare Failte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Thank you for your nice review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay...thanks, Aoife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews