We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
91
17
9
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
17
9
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet country road living room great view of the bay left feeling kenmare bay lovely home both mornings minute walk to town delicious breakfast smoked salmon cup of tea would definitely stay here again ann hostess house ireland ring
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We were staying 3 nights at the Tara Farm with our 5 months old baby. We got a great room, just next to the entry, so that we didn´t have to carry up all our luggage. The room was spacious, cosy and clean. Ann was very helpful and super nice to talk to. We had a great time discovering the surrounding, in particular the Ring of Beara. Such a beautiful place! Thank you again, Ann, for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SilaHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubrid, Owner at Tara Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Victor and family I remember you well with your lovely baby . Thank you for staying with us and making the journey to us from the Wicklow mountains . We hope you enjoyed your time in Cork and Kerry just as much and maybe someday you will return to us again . I agree with you the Beara Peninsula has to be one of Ireland's best kept secrets , I love it also . It was a pleasure to have you to stay and your lovely baby of just 5 months was our special Guest .

Warmest regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Tara Farm on our our roadtrip and it was a lovely experience. The B&B is located on walking distance to Kenmare village and is perfect if you want to visit Killarney National Park (which you don’t want to miss!). The rooms are large and we got one with a fantastic view. You choose your breakfast from a menu and it was delicious! We recommend this B&B to anyone who is visiting west Cork.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubrid, Owner at Tara Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Kristian

Thank you for your lovely review of our home . I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your road trips to the National Park and the beautiful unspoilt Beara Peninsula . We would love to welcome you back in the future to Kenmare and Tara Farm
Warmest regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My daughter and I were fortunate enough to stay with Ann at her lovely Tara Farm B&B for two nights in May. It is such a wonderful place with a kind of rambling home and a beautiful view over the river. We stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the lake with a small balcony with table and chairs. Everything was clean and up-to-date in the room and adjoining bath. The breakfast room had large windows overlooking the backyard and water and Ann cooked while Nina (if I remember correctly) served. When my daughter and I first arrived, Ann served us a cup of tea and biscuits and told us about the area and helped us to plan our next days there. She gave us great recommendations for restaurants. We really enjoyed the restaurant (Casey's) right down the street which was actually in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubrid, Owner at Tara Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Lisa

Thank you for your lovely review of our home . It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us here in Kenmare at Tara Farm . We are glad that you enjoyed you time with us and the sunsets over Kenmare Bay from your room in the evening . We are lucky and fortunate to live in such a beautiful place and it is great to be able to share it with other Guests ,

Thank you again for taking the time to review our home . We would lovely to welcome you back sometime in the future ,

Warmest regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We picked Tara Farms from a brochure issued by the tourist center and how lucky were we! Anne was such a superb hostess - she was welcoming, kind, patient and provided loads of information. When we asked to stay a second night and Tara Farms was full, she let us know at her other property which was such a treat for us! We are so grateful for our experience in Kenmare with Anne but it totally spoiled us for the rest of our trip as other B&Bs did not come close to her standards! Looking forward to returning to Kenmare.

Room Tip: In the country - lovely area.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubrid, Owner at Tara Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us in Tara Farm and Seascape Lodge . Thank you again for staying with us and for the lovely chats we had sharing experiences of being Mother's to grown up children and the likes . I am so glad that you fell in love with Kenmore , I feel I am very fortunate to live here . Hope to welcome you back to Tara Farm and Kenmare in the years ahead,

Warmest regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I stayed here in May as part of a group of ladies on a weekend away. We got a super welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and spotless, the beds extremely comfortable, and the power shower in the newly modernised bathroom was bliss after a long day's exercise in the stunning Beara countryside. Anne prepared us an early breakfast to allow for our commitments for the day -with lots of choice in cooked options, and enormous portions, with a more continental breakfast of cheese and meats available as a buffet as an alternative. Anne's homemade brown bread was delicious! All in all a fabulous stay; we are already booked in for our next visit, which says it all!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eimear C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubrid, Owner at Tara Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Elmer

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our home Tara Farm . You certainly had great weather for your weekend in Kenmare and we are glad that you choose to stay with us . it is always lovely to get positive feedback it makes what we do all the nicer. I love meeting people and you were all a great bunch of ladies to host . I hope two welcome you back sometime in the future ,

Warmest regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews