We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$269
View deal
Expedia.comUS$269
Hotels.comUS$269
PricelineUS$269
TravelocityUS$269
Orbitz.comUS$269
eDreamsUS$269
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
49
9
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
9
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly refurbished hotel recent refurbishment crepes gorgeous hotel fabulous stay every member of staff brennan brothers central location one night spent two nights walking distance top class ring of kerry margaret bedroom town foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

We spent a weekend in this hotel and enjoyed the newly refurbished surroundings. A few rough edges - incorrect food order, bill wasn’t ready for checkout (9.30am on the day of our departure) and additional items added to the bill (then had to go through it with a fine tooth comb). I left my phone charger in the hotel and when I rang a few days later I was charged €5 for postage. This leaves a bad taste after spending over €500 in the hotel days before. A nice hotel in a great location but overcharging for what you get. Next time better value to spend €100 more to go to one of the more established hotels.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mairinmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Owner at The Lansdowne Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Mairinmurphy,

Thank you kindly for staying and taking the time to share your experience at The Lansdowne Kenmare.

Needless to say I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet the very high standards we set for ourselves.

I am terribly sorry to hear of your experience in the restaurant and on departure. Please be reassured that this will be discuss with our heads of departments during our weekly meeting.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you back some time in the future.

Warmest regards,

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Just had 3 course meal At Lansdowne kenmare. Fabulous food and flavours.
Great presentation. Fabulous service.
Would highly recommend it for a treat.
Very modern decor for an old building.
More a food place rather than a bar.
But you could always grab a drink sit in the lounge on the cosy sofas. People watch right out onto the main street of kenmare.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raggy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Owner at The Lansdowne Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Raggy1971,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to The Lansdowne Kenmare.

It was a great pleasure having you dining with us and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team.

You will also be pleased to hear that our newly renovated Piano Lounge will be opening in approximately two weeks time.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

Stayed with a friend for one night as we were going out in Kenmare Town. The hotel is right in the middle of the town, the beds are super comfy, the room was newly refurbished with a lovely waterfall shower in the bathroom and the perfect lighting for makeup in the mirror! The cocktails in the bar were amazing, the food was delicious, and the staff were so nice. Loved every minute of our stay, we'll definitely be back again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 489eimeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Owner at The Lansdowne Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Eimear,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at The Lansdowne Kenmare and for your excellent feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and your review serves as a testament to the wonderful team that we have here. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with them all.

Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Lansdowne Kenmare and thank you again for rating our hotel so highly.

Warmest regards,

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

A shopping trip to Kenmare made for coffee and lovely shortbread rabbits to complete the trip. Great staff too. Only we were going for lunch elsewhere we will be back to have lunch in May. Thank you Susan and Cindy

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Owner at The Lansdowne Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Susan & Cindy,

Thank you for your wonderful review and your recent visit to the LK Café.

We appreciate your very kind words and we will be delighted to pass on your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and fabulous tasteful interior. Extremely comfortable beds and warm and welcoming staff.
The cafe is such a great addition and the dining room food was delicious. Would %100 recommend and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Manager, Owner at The Lansdowne Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Dear Paul B,

Thank you kindly for choosing to stay in The Lansdowne Kenmare and for your excellent feedback.

I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us and your review serves as a testament to the amazing team we have here.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in hopefully not too distance future.

Warmest regards,

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews