We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always a fabulous stay.”
Relax  with glass of wine on secluded patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax  with glass of wine on secluded patio
country  lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Relax  with glass of wine on secluded patio
country  lane
dining area
kitchen area
dining area
relaxing area
sitting room
beautiful double bedroom
twin room
bathroom
twin room
walk to the sea for picnic and a swim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carolines...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a fabulous stay.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful two bedroom cottage/farm house in a lovely quiet area of kenmare. We have had the pleasure of staying here twice and will be returning again soon hopefully. Maureen sheis a lady and always very helpful. The house is finished to the highest of standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke_9317
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is absolutely nice.
It's modernised and gives you all the comfort you need for your stay.

Maureen was a very kind and hospitable host. We had a little problem with the light in the living room ares. 2 minutes after I called her, she was there to fix it!
Everything als was absolutely perfect, too.

One thing you should thing about is, that you can have Wifi (it's not written in the description) but you have to pay extra for it (5€ per day or 15€ per week). That's a little expensive.

P.S.: Thanks, Maureen, for the great appel pie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The silence of the country side and the Gleninchaquin Park
Liked least: expensive Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misterhar...
Brie-Comte-Robert, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet house in the countryside”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little house in the countryside, comfy, well-equiped. Very Nice and welcoming host, tea and Apple pie were Nice. You can take advantage of the quietness of the area. A little not far from anything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandsK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home for two months ”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There aren't enough words I could use to describe how much my husband and I enjoyed our extended stay in Maureen's lovely cottage. Everything was just perfect and we will hold onto all the fond memories of our time here forever. The cottage is just wonderful in each and every way, and has absolutely all you need to live more than comfortably while enjoying the beautiful Irish scenery. But what made our stay even more perfect was the hospitality and care we received from Maureen herself throughout our stay - we came as strangers and left as friends. Thank you again for everything and we wish you only the best for all future cottage rentals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolines...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Look no further a real treat.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this fabulous cottage for two night at the end of May, on our arrival we were greeted by the owner ( a real lady) with a warm apple pie which was delicious. The cottage itself is absolutely spotless, a real home from home, short spin from all that kenmare has to offer, outdoor picnic table and a beautiful breakfast area off the side of the cottage, this was our first time staying here but it won't be our last. If your looking for a nice homely cottage look no further you have found it. A fantastic stay xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing